We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Advance Purchase!
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Embassy Suites is my favorite hotel chain because of their spacious suites, nightly manager's reception, and delicious breakfasts. The only disappointment here was the 2 drink limit I've found at all the NC locations. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    115
    56
    28
    19
See reviews for
119
55
15
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Embassy Suites overall, and especially in the smaller markets, have outpriced themselves relative to their value. The property is nice, but not top shelf, food is adequate but not overwhelming, and the amenities can be found at more reasonably priced hotels. I am a past fan of Embassy Suites, and have stayed in lots of locations all over the world, but I no longer consider them my first choice, and many times, not even my second choice. The managers receoption is a perk, as is the breakfast, but still not worth the price to me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I love the staying at hilton's embassy suites chain. This is a older embassy. The service was nice but rooms need a make over. They are on the stuffy side. Clean and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at this property for one night on June 2, 2012. Hotel personnel were professional and welcoming. Check in was quick and without problems. Room was spotless and everything worked as expected. Beds were very comfortable. Food in the hotel dining room was very good and staff were helpful and knew their menu well. Cooked to order omelets for breakfast were prepared without any wait and were very good. No problems at checkout. Would definitely stay at this hotel on future visits to Greensboro.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 1 night for business, and it was a pleasure. The hotel is open and airy with a nice waterfall in the center - a great aid for sleep! The breakfast and dining area were very nice, too. Room was clean, very spacious, and the coffee setup in the room was one of the best I've ever had. For the business traveler the free WiFi is great, but I needed to print some documents. The business center is very well equipped, the computers have all of the Microsoft Office products, and they are connected to a speedy laser printer. Best of all - it was all free! An attendant actually came in as I was printing and put more paper in the printer. I have a lot of trips scheduled to Greensboro, and I'll definitely stay here again. Very nice hotel and experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a nice property that is convenient to the airport and highway so that you easily can get anywhere in Greensboro/High Point. Definitely book a higher floor so that you are away from the noise in the courtyard below. It's typical Embassy Suites in that it offers free breakfast and the managers' reception in the evenings. Just be forewarned that the reception is limited to 2 drinks and the breakfast is a little lighter than some other Embassy Suites. Overall, the hotel is nice and clean and the staff are extremely helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Select a corner room on a higher floor to avoid the noise from below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Another hotel lost my reservation so was a "walk in" and they found me a great room at a great rate.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport

Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#10 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Greensboro - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.