We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 West Wendover Avenue, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 75 hotels in Greensboro
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night and loved it - our room even had a balcony. The lobby was recently updated and looked very well appointed. On our next trip to NC, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
15
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Two people were shoot the night I stayed, 1/10/12 inside the hotel. All night long we had cops and news people running around and I still don't know what truly happened. Not a safe place at all!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I have stayed at the Courtyard Greensboro Airport twice over Thanksgiving weekends. I selected the hotel because it is the best priced hotel in the area with an indoor heated pool and spa. The rooms are modern and stylish and very clean. WiFi was fine. A few rooms have balconies -- ask for them. Front desk service is always excellent.Min-fridge in room but no microwave except in Lobby. On the last visit, Brandy at the Front Desk was spectacular -- Thanks! On the most recent stay, the pool and spa heating were under repair so staff invited us to use the facilities at the Residence Inn just steps away.
Only drawback is the "Bistro" restaurant/bar. Very limited offerings and over-priced. Use it only if desperate. Many other choices nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I have stayed several times at this Courtyard. It has the new lobby which is great, but the building could use some updating.

Room was comfortable and Internet worked well, but they do not have wireless Internet in the room, only wired. They do have wireless in the lobby.

Breakfast in the cafe was good and service was excellent.

The location is good and there are many restaurant choices nearby.

I would recommend this Courtyard.

Room Tip: There is traffic noise as the hotel is right off the interstate and on a busy street. I would try a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Comfortable rooms and not too noisy if you have a room facing the courtyard. Angela and Howard were especially helpful at the Front Desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

This hotel is convenient to the airport and to I-40. Room was clean. Exercise room and pool area could have been better attended to, but they were sufficient. Only about 10 minutes to bowling and shopping -- Macy's, Old Navy, Target, HHGregg, Dress Barn, Michaels, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Spent one night at this hotel during a business trip, the room was standard Courtyard fare. I found the room air conditioner to be clunky and noisy, ended up tiurning it off in the middle of the night.

In the morning I found the new style cafe restaurant to be a bit awkward. No buffet with cooked to order eggs as expected at a standard Courtyard Hotel, rather the cafe style requires you to stand in line, order at a counter from a limited menu, and then breakfast is delivered to you. Starbucks coffee, but no free refills?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Address: 4400 West Wendover Avenue, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greensboro features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is close to Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Four Seasons Town Center, UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Piedmont Triad International Airport. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Daimler Chrysler, Guilford Mills, Syngenta and Xpedx International Paper. We offer a well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
Greensboro Marriott
Greensboro Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.