We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Veasley St., Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    97
    82
    25
    24
See reviews for
119
35
35
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New River, Arizona
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My first time here was an okay visit. The evening clerk was nice and provided good directions and information about the property. My room was clean and sufficient for my visit. A better stay than I thought upon arrival. The breakfast was pretty standard for today's travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Loyd,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. It was nice to see you had a nice visit and found your room to be clean and sufficient. We take pride in our customer service and our Baymont Hometown Hospitality where we treat all of our guests like we would our own family and friends. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
John Starke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, Nj
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Found the room (I had a king non-smoking room) well sized and clean. Oversized chair and ottoman to watch tv from was a nice touch. Free breakfast had a good selection. Only problem was the shower curtain rod was loose on the wall but functioned fine. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi David,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I was pleased to see you found our king non-smoking room clean and comfortable and our Baymont Breakfast had the selections you were looking for. I look forward to your return.

Regards
John Starke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I come here often to see my son play for Greensboro College, I stay here every time, when they have the rooms. The staff are wonderful and the hotel is a very short distance to his college. Great breakfast and we have never had ay complaints, although this past weekend it sounded like someone was bowling in the room above our rooms. lol I have stayed many times and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Catrina B,
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. It is nice that we will be "your home away from home" when you come to visit your son at college. I look forward to your return and many more pleasant stay for you and your family.
Sincerely,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum

Address: 2001 Veasley St., Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in close vacinity to the Koury Convention Center and Four Seasons shopping mall. With-in walking distance to many nationally known restaurants. You will find easy access to all local attractions including: Wet and Wild Emerald Point, Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Greensboro Aquatic Center, University of North Carolina Greensboro, NC A&T and downtown Greensboro. Our hotel is outfitted with great amenities including: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local Calls, Complimentary USAToday Newspaper, Fitness Room, Business Center, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Baymont Breakfast Corner and much more. We look forward to you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.