We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Veasley St., Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
PHILADELPHIA
1 review
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel was clean and nice. The rooms were kept clean and the staff was very pleasant. We stayed 4 days and every day was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Valli R,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of my property the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I appreciate the nice comments about the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of my staff, I will be sure to pass this review on to them. I do hope that if your travels bring you back to Greensboro you will stay with us again.

Thanks,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    97
    82
    25
    24
See reviews for
119
35
35
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
GREENVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The staff of this hotel is friendly and helpful. I have stayed here several times and plan on doing so again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Danene L,

Thank you for your review of my property Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, I was pleased to see that you had a nice stay and are a repeat customer. I will pass this along to my staff as well to let then know they are doing it right and practicing out Baymont Hometown Hospitality. We look forward to your return.

Thanks again,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The only redeeming factor to this hotel is the staff. From the front desk to the cleaning staff. The room had electrical problems, water stains on the ceiling, carpet was pulling away from the wall, and the wallpaper didn't even come together in many areas. To say it's in need of remodeling is an understatement!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Kathryn P,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I have read your review and I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We pride ourselves on Baymont's Home Town Hospitality and in this case we did not live up to your expectations. I do hope that if your travel plans bring you back to Greensboro you will give us another try to show you this was a isolated incident and not the typical room we have at my property.

Sincerely,
John Starke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

On a recent trip, after having driven straight through the night from WI, we ended up at the hotel 2 hours before our directions had indicated and about 4 hours before scheduled check-in time. The purpose of our visit was for a National JO Diving competition for our son, who had been sleeping in the back seat of the car for nearly the entire 13-hour ride. Assuming it wasn't possible, I decided to still check to see if we could get in the room early. To my surprise, both the manager and front desk girl jumped right on it rather than turning us away until later; her on the computer and him running down the hall to see if anything was ready yet. There was a room available, and all that was needed was towels which were brought a few minutes later. All employees showed a genuine interest and understanding in our situation and went above and beyond my expectations to make everything very convenient for us, and most importantly my son.

Everything else during our stay was very good too. The staff was friendly, the room was nice, and the location was perfect. Most of all, the staff took that extra step right off the bat that made a great impression on me. Thank-you, and keep up the good work and hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Jim B,

Thank you for your recent stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites, Greensboro. It was my pleasure to find you a room after such a long trip and do hope that if your travel plans bring you back to Greensboro you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Everything was great. From front desk, to cleanliness, breakfast, super fast check out along with the close proximity to the convention center. I'm not sure why some people write bad reviews on purpose. Seems like that's all they can do in life. At any rate, keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Mana K,

Thank you for taking the time out for a review of my hotel. I was so glad to see you had a nice trip and that everything was wonderful. I will pass along this review to all my staff to let them know how my guests are feeling concerning their stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites. We pride ourselves on our Baymont Hometown Hospitality.

Thanks again,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC,NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My Husband was here for a School Conference. Our Motel reservation were messed up at another motel. Ms.Chyemen was so welcoming, friendly, and very helpful! We would stay here again. Clean rooms,pool area, Clean fresh linens. More Motels need Employees like the ones we experienced here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Melissa M,

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to let Chyemen know how much you appreciated her friendly, welcoming nature as she is truly a wonderful employee. I am glead to see how much you enjoyed the hotel and do hope to see you in the future if your travel plans bring you back to Greensboro.

Sincerely,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Well I gotta say I had a slight skepticism about staying here due to some of the other reviews, but I'm also learning that some folks aren't honest when writing reviews and since I've stayed at Baymont Inns and Suites in other cities before, I looked past the reviews and still booked.

First, I got a really great rate due to my early booking. So right away, I'll alert tripadvisor viewers to really consider early booking when trying to get the best rates.

I was attending my church convention (July 18 -22) and I'm just not a main hotel person. So I did my own little research of hotels within walking distance of the convention center that has the necessary amenities that would make one's stay comfortable including price. When the Baymont Inn and Suites came up during my search and I did a little comparison with amenities..they got my vote. and I booked there. Upon arrival on July 18, the rep at the desk checked us so nicely and quickly. My eyes first noticed how clean the lobby looked. Though kinda small but that's fine.
then when I got to my room I was still shaking my head in the form of a pleasant nod confirming that my decsion to stay at this property is a GOOOOOD one! Yes. they served a continental breakfast that I would say is very good. especially the waffles. :-)

All rooms are well up to date, plus it comes with a refrigerator and microwave an awesome bonus for me and I must say THUMBS UP to the entire staff does a great job in keeping the entire property and rooms nice and clean. I can't stop commenting on that. and I will always refer to the ENTIRE STAFF throughout this review because they all do their best to honor your request.

They have a small business center and Fitness room which is fine with me because you can still get alot done. Also, another quick bonus for me with this property that gets a TWO THUMBS UP is the fact that if you were in a rush and forget personal items such as toothpaste, toothbrush, deodorant, shaving creme etc. one call to the front desk and such items are available complimentary.
Thanks again Baymont...I'll be returning to your property real soon.

Room Tip: all the rooms seems great so I didn't have to do anything. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear fitR99,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was quite pleased to see everything was thumbs up and appreciate all the kind words. I will let my staff know how pleased you were with the cleanliness and all of our amenities. Thanks again and look forward to your return.

Sincerely
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum

Address: 2001 Veasley St., Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in close vacinity to the Koury Convention Center and Four Seasons shopping mall. With-in walking distance to many nationally known restaurants. You will find easy access to all local attractions including: Wet and Wild Emerald Point, Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Greensboro Aquatic Center, University of North Carolina Greensboro, NC A&T and downtown Greensboro. Our hotel is outfitted with great amenities including: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local Calls, Complimentary USAToday Newspaper, Fitness Room, Business Center, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Baymont Breakfast Corner and much more. We look forward to you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.