We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food Around!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Luis Restaurant

San Luis Restaurant
1503 W Lee St, Greensboro, NC 27403-2714
336-851-2158
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 723 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Greensboro, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food Around!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is my go-to restaurant for mexican food, my husband took me for my birthday a few years ago, and we have been going ever since. I highly recommend this place to everyone. you won't be disappointed... Our fav dishes are the ACP and the Tres Amigos

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Mexican for NC! Not totally authentic, but the best you can get here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

While NC is not known for great Mexican food, or even good Mexican food, San Luis is pretty good and about as good as you will get here! The Fahitas Texanas are very good and if you want real Mexican, ask for the Corn Tortillas, which they make fresh! The prices are great, under $10/pp. The ambiance is very relaxed and casual, so come as you are. There are multiple locations of San Luis restaurants, including one on High Point Rd.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport,TN
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Salsa was great!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Good prices. Salsa was good. A lot of choices. Steak was a little salty but besides that everything was OK.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best Tex-Mex in Greensboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

our family loves this small restaurant even though it is on the other side of town. my wife loves the fajita quesadilla. the salsa is fresh and tasty. the prices are very good too. the decor has been improved lately.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Mexican Restaurant Hands Down!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

I just wanted to say this is by far the best mexican restaurant in town. If you are looking for a tex mex or american styled mexican restaurant go elsewhere. If you want authentic mexican food come here ASAP. Ceviche is amazing in tacos or tostada, the steak tacos and the grill camarones are perfect. Great JOB and keep it up. Best lunch in town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Luis Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to San Luis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Luis Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.