We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Cake!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maxie B's

Maxie B's
2403-7 Battleground Avenue, Greensboro, NC 27408
(336) 288-9811
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Franklin, NC
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“OMG Cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

YOU MUST EAT CAKE! Cute, intimate, chic, sophisticated, and that's just the decor! The cake was delicious with a lot of variety. Be sure to make this a late night snack stop!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious. Cozy Bakery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Rainy, cold Sunday afternoon there was a line out the door= a really good place if people are willing to stand in line. Delicious bakery. 15 cakes or so to choose from by the slice, 10 cupcake flavors, and coffee. Also do whole cakes and wedding cakes. Decor inside is chic, cozy, a place to sit, relax and enjoy a slice of cake and coffee with great friends. Great place to have just girl time or a special date.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow this place has great cake!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife went her for a bridal shower. Luckily my wife was kind enough to bring me a piece of cake. Had I known the cake was going to be so good I would have gone. The icing was very creamy and not overly sweet like some places. Their items are so pretty too but when you ask where was this made and they say Maxie B's you know its going to be good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Southern Bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I absolutely love this bakery! My favorite go to desserts are the Birthday Cake and Velvet cupcakes. The slices are VERY generous and the service is always speedy and friendly considering how busy it is here. You should arrive early if possible and expect a line out the door if arriving later!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Dessert spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a cool place with a large selection of freshly baked cakes. We had the caramel cake and Italian cream cake. Both were excellent. It' a great place to go after dinner for a special dessert.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maxie B's also viewed

 

Been to Maxie B's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maxie B's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.