We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Viet food in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Binh Minh Restaurant

Binh Minh Restaurant
5211 W Market St Ste C, Greensboro, NC 27409
(336) 851-1527
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 723 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“best Viet food in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

eat here for lunch at least 1x month and love the PHO. they serve the food quickly and you don't have to wait to get a check - you go up to the cashier and tell them what you had - perfect for in/out lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, North Carolina
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“sad/won't go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

slow service, raw chicken, fatty meat in soup. Been here many times. this was the worst. still getting over the raw chicken... if you know what I mean. Eat at your own risk....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Simple decor, very good food and prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

From the storefront it does not appear to be much and when you walk in it's not exactly what you would expect from an Asian restaurant (simple decor and Italian-pizzaria-deli style tables and checkerboard tablecloths) but once you sit, order and dine you will be very pleased, regardless of the "packaging". The food is great and the service is fast and friendly. My wife couldn't say enough good things about the ginger dressing on the salad. I had the fried tofu appetizer. The peanut/tamarind dipping sauce was sweet and spicy (really good). My wife had the whole Crispy Flounder with garlic sauce. The presentation was beautiful and the fish and sauce was excellent. I had the the seafood Pho. Lots of mussels and nice large shrimp but only one scallop. I am not a big fan of surimi crab (as you might have read from an earlier post). I have had Pho at other places with either fish cakes or seafood meatballs and prefer those to surimi. The garnishments (basil, cilantro, sprouts, etc) were nice and fresh. All told < $30. Super deal. Decor a 3, food/service a 5.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I had the shrimp vermicelli lunch special and I really enjoyed it. The dish had a pleasant contrast in flavors and is my new favorite. I love the Pho here as well. Try it, the food is excellent and the prices are reasonable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Avoid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

It's empty for a reason. Spoiled food and hair in drinks. Quality is also not the best in Greensboro.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Binh Minh Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Binh Minh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Binh Minh Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.