We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1618 West Seafood Grill

1618 West Seafood Grill
1618 W Friendly Ave, Greensboro, NC 27403-1209
336-235-0898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
GREENSBORO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food & drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a very good place to eat. Nice and quiet. The customer service is excellent. The drinks are real drinks. The food is very good. Good place for anniversaries, date night and casual dinning with friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    30
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing... Extraordinary... Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've been to many restaurants good, better, best, but 1618 is extraordinary. On a recommendation of a customer, we took a group to dine. The waitstaff, location and personality of 1618 is a great supporting cast to the menu and it's diversity.

I had the crispy chicken stuffed with macaroni and cheese, bourbon glazed over a buttermilk chive biscuit with sauteed brussel sprouts, duck confit demi glace, grilled zucchini with ratatouille and sprinkled with regianniano.

This entree along with several amazing appetitzers and some killer desserts were among the best I've ever had. The flavors, diversity of ingredients and presentation were all 5 Star worthy.

Add to this the exceptional and entertaining waiter we had and it was a great evening. If you are ever in Greensboro, headed east or west on I-40, you have to make time to experience 1618.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Beyond high expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Wow! This rather hidden place is a dream come true for us. Elegant menu, great service, nice atmosphere, fantastic wine list if you need it and a $12 corkage fee. What could be bad!

We were treated to a complimentary calamari app that let us know we were in for something special.

Our tuna and scallop entrees were beautifully presented and flavorful. Excellent service.

Everything beyond expectations!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The best food in town. Very imaginative dishes beautifully plated. Reasonable prices. Good service. Good parking.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Greensboro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find this place tucked off of Friendly Ave after receiving a gift certificate to 1618. Creative and eclectic menu, especially in Greensboro, with positively delicious entrees and an upscale yet casual atmosphere. Prices are what you'd expect for a nice dinner, and absolutely worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1618 West Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to 1618 West Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1618 West Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.