We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$4.00 sharing fee” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rosa Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Villa Rosa Italian Restaurant
6010 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407
(336) 294-8688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #214 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wendover Ave and Stanley Rd.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“$4.00 sharing fee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I went here because of a restaurant.com coupon. We weren't particularly impressed with the food and probably wouldn't have returned anyway, but one thing helped to decide that. We love to eat out, but like so many people these days, we are watching our calories and our cash. We like to split an entree, sometimes with an appetizer rather than get two entrees. We weren't pleased to discover that at Villa Rosa there would be a $4.00 charge to share an entree. As our very nice waiter, Curtis explained to us, this extra fee would provide both of us with a salad and a larger serving of our chosen entree. This might be great for some people, but not us since I rarely eat salads at restaurants (too much iceberg lettuce) and we wanted less food, not more. Sure enough, my large salad wasn't eaten and there was enough of the entree left to take home for another meal. This might be great for some people, but wasn't what we wanted so we'll go elsewhere to find more impressive food and no sharing fees.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    16
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I went here with my mom and brother and it was good (and close to the house) but my only complaint was the calamari. It was a bit tougher than I expected, but the garlic bread was quite tasty and the capellini was cooked perfectly. They have large portions for the price, so I wasn't disappointed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch values!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had the lasagna lunch special at this restaurant today. Huge plate of food and unlimited homemade breadsticks for less than $6 with tax! The ambiance is nice and quiet, with a water fountain and Frank Sinatra music playing on the speakers. The lunch buffet is less than $8, and it looked to be appetizing and had plenty of food options available. There was only one other patron in the restaurant when I left around 11:30, and I felt bad they didn't have more guests dining with them. I'm a frequent business traveler to the Greensboro area and like to visit this place once in a while for a nice, filling Italian lunch at a reasonable cost.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“SUCH A WASTE OF HARD-EARNED CASH....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Springhill Suites and upon their in-room recommendation, we got carryout from this restaurant. For 3 of us it cost $44. That I will never get back:-( So very sad to report that 2 out of the 3 meals were not edible. Husband liked the lasagna, but our other two meals of chicken parmesan and ravioli were awful. The cheese was like rubber, and the sauce for the ravioli was pretty much tasteless. Would definitely not recommend this place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“60+ Hockey Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were in Greensboro this past weekend for over 60 hockey games. We went to the Villa Rosa after our first game at the Greensboro Ice House for a post game meal and watch the 'Canes game in the bar. Great meal, great company. I always look forward to the Villa Rosa when I am in Greensboro.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Rosa Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Villa Rosa Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rosa Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.