We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fishbones

Fishbones
2119 Walker Ave, Greensboro, NC 27403-1655
336-370-4900
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 770 restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Went there for lunch and sat outside. Service was great from a very pleasant girl. I had the crab soup and the southwestern quesadilla, both were excellent. I would highly reccommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    32
    22
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very casual local, neighborhood fish bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

fish bar?? A very small place - sit at bar or at bar height tables or outside. food served on cardboard trays but excellant.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, VA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“One of my favorite spots! GREAT SEAFOOD! The Best in Greensboro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Several years ago, I asked a local store clerk where to get good seafood in Greensboro, he said Fishbones. This is now a regular spot of mine! I love it! When I take friends to dinner, this is often the place! GREAT FRIED OYSTERS! GREAT MIDDLENECK CLAMS! A great place to drink a bottle of big red and feast! WOW!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

My husband and I love Fishbones. Any oppportunity we get to eat out without our kids (age 7 and 9) we go here! I love to order off the "specials" board and my husband tends to stick with his usual, Twisted Chicken Burrito. The specials are usually a fish paired with two sides and most everytime I've ordered off this board I've loved it. If you don't liked the sides they've paired it with, they will let you substitute. The asparagus and cheddar grits are one of my favs. We also like to order the spring rolls as an appetizer or try one of their featured ones. This place is a hidden gem and is so much better than most mainstream restaurants in the area. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best bar food - one of our favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

Great bar - Excellent bar food. Blackened green beans - steamed clams - ahi tuna burrito - Smithwicks. Some of my favorite things. My wife sticks to the fish specials. We drive 30 minutes to have dinner here.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishbones also viewed

 

Been to Fishbones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishbones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.