We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab and Artichoke Dip and Pita” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harper's Restaurant

Harper's Restaurant
601 Friendly Center Rd, Greensboro, NC 27408
(336) 299-8850
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 723 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chapel Hill, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Crab and Artichoke Dip and Pita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Enjoyed a snack of crab and artichoke dip with toasted pita. It was delicious. We sat outside and enjoyed the beautiful weather. Our waiter was a tall young man, who answered our questions, took our order and returned promptly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good service and food. I had the crab cake sandwich with fries. The crab cake was good. I am very picky about my crab cakes and really liked this one. Fries were hot and crispy. Restaurant was cool and fresh.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My husband and I have eaten here a lot. The food is delicious and the service impeccable. The crab cakes are my favorite, and my husband likes the Angus burger.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have been eating here since day one and they have never let me down. The oriental chicken salad is awesome and my all time favorite has to be the Collard Greens. Thats right....Collard Greens. The best I have ever had. Servers are knowledgeable as well as pleasant and the atmosphere is welcoming. Always a winner !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been to Harpers many times in the past ten years. The food is always well prepared and the service is always friendly and responsive. They have a varied menu both in cost and type of food. I love the roasted salmon wrap and the side pesto pasta salad. The brunch menu is excellent, lots of great choices. We went once on Thanksgiving, without a reservation, and had a great meal. The atmosphere is comfortable, the background music is usually jazz, the bar area is very pleasant. The restaurant always has specials to consider also. Great value for the money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harper's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harper's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harper's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.