We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a pet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2006 Veasley Street, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Greensboro, NC, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay with a pet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a great clean place with wonderful staff and breakfast. And they allow pets without making the pet owners feel terrible about it and putting all kinds of constrictions. The place is clean and classy with nice breakfast and snacks throughout the day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Greetings Bozena Z,

We are truly grateful for your review of our establishment. It is an honor to be pet friendly and be able to accommodate both pets and owners such as yourself. Please come back and see us again soon,

Thank you,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    48
    16
    10
    10
See reviews for
57
20
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The room was a "suite" style, with a king-sized bed and a sleeper sofa, plus a refrigerator. The accommodations were great. The breakfast in the morning was fully stocked. The only problem we had was our shower. The water pressure was unacceptably low, making it really hard to get rinsed off.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hello Ldrew007,

Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Thank you for alerting us of your water pressure issue as you have given us an opportunity to rectify it for future guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel was ok. We were stopping on our way from Ohio to South Carolina. Staff were hot and cold. The night lady was really helpful to find a restaurant, but the morning staff at check out didn't want to be bothered with anything. The room we stayed in had only scolding hot water in the shower. I was giving my 5 year old a shower, when it turned scolding hot and she was almost burnt (really red skin though). Luckily, I had adjoining rooms with my sister and was able to finish showing my daughter in her room. When I let the lady at the front desk know at checkout, she didn't even respond - not even an apology...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Debbie J,

I'm disappointed to learn that our morning check-out staff was indifferent in additional to our inability to deliver first class accommodations. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your willingness to share as it gives us a chance to make improvements. It was a pleasure serving your lodging needs and we hope this isolate incident does not unduly influence you from staying with us again or tarnish your image of the Best Western brand as we pride ourselves on leading the industry in superior customer care. If I can be of any additional assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the property at 336-294-9100.

Kind Regards,

Genia Vanterpol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Kennetta was superior. Facilities were very nice. Could use biscuits for breakfast; this is the SOUTH. Great location. Good fitness room, but could use universal gym along with free weights. I would recommend and will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hey Robert J,

We're happy to learn you'll be back! Thanks for recognizing Kennetta and we will definitely keep the universal gym in mind the next time we're upgrading the fitness facility.

Best Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Such pleasant rooms and pleasant staff! Wonderfully comfortable beds. Lovely lobby. Walking distance to restaurants. The dog enjoyed her goody bag. The front desk staff is especially friendly and helpful. Assisted with locating missing cell phone, directions, weather reports and restaurant recommendations. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hello Jane B!

I'm happy to learn that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable for both yourself and your pet. It was a pleasure assisting you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The young man we checked in with was so polite! Then we experienced a problem with our room and the young lady who was at the front desk didn't care. She was downright rude! When we asked for another room she charged us for it. And within five minutes we said we'd stay in the original room -- she charged us for both rooms. When I tried to discuss it with her she got surly and refused to talk to me. Plus her boyfriend was hanging out with her for hours! Brianna is truly the worst front desk person I have ever encountered and has ruined the Best Western brand for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor as we are always actively looking for constructive criticism that will alert us to any areas of our services and/or accommodations that may be in need of improvement. We appreciate your recognition of our polite person at the front desk and it was a pleasure addressing your concerns during your stay. If I can be of any additional assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hotel was clean and our room was comfortable - 2 full beds, couch/sitting area, refrigerator and coffee maker. Can't say enough nice things about the front desk clerk, Kennetta, who was ALWAYS friendly, smiling, helpful, and made our "comings and goings" enjoyable. She is a gem. The breakfast was cereal, bananas, apples, fruit cups, bagels, pastries, yogurt, milk, refrigerated sausage biscuits (to heat in microwave), and make-it-yourself waffles. Water, orange juice and apple juice available. Our biggest complaint about the hotel was the small square bed pillows - uncomfortable and unfortunately common pillow in hotels these days. Nice bathroom with large counter space and storage area for all of your toiletries. Hotel is close to the mall, convention center, restaurants, and highway for easy coming and going to local sights. We were within walking distance of several restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hello,

Thanks for visiting with us! We appreciate your kind words about Kennetta at the front desk and hope to serve your lodging needs upon any future returns to the Greensboro area.

Kind Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Address: 2006 Veasley Street, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#15 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Greensboro
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.