We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Greensboro Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Greensboro Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7616 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
New York, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cozy Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Was in town and needed a place to crash because we had our dogs with us. Place was way nicer than I imagined everything from the inside to the outside seemed really new and the whole place was clean. Rooms are way bigger than average with a kitchen with full sized fridge, a very comfy bed, nice couch and a flat screen tv with lots of channels. Breakfast was very good and is included. Staff is friendly.

Outside there is a nice grill and a putting green with a few holes. This hotel basically shares the same parking lot with the Courtyard by Marriot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
14
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Do not stay at Residence Inn by Marriott, Greensboro, NC especially at 7616 Thorndike Road; they will DOUBLE debit your account, then not fix the issue, even the Corporate Office will give you the run around. And tell you IT's STANDARD PROCEDURE, as well as blame your bank! I talked to Annie Hall the manager of the hotel & Jay w/Marriott's Customer Care. - now it's a holiday weekend, you know "family time" & they are allowed to hold extra funds even though they were PAID-IN-FULL last week days before the weekend even began & I only stayed one night Wednesday Night, the 22nd. How do you authorize & explain being charged that same amount again on the 25th of the month!!! Two days after checked out. Somebody help a Sister add - better yet can you help them. TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED............ Don't mess with people's money - no stay is good enough for stealing!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT USE YOUR DEBIT CARD - pay CASH or suffer the consequences!!!!! Customer beware
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My family stayed here for two nights the weekend of April 13th while I attended a writers' conference at UNC-G. It was just what we needed. My husband stayed at the indoor pool and hot tub with the boys and visited the Greensboro Children's Museum while I went to the conference. The hotel was well located for our needs and the interior was clean and in great shape. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed and then some with a kitchen (minus oven), a TV that rotated for viewing from either our bed or the pull-out couch where the boys slept. Pull-out couch was not the most comfortable but that's not a huge surprise. Our bed was perfect. Even had microwave popcorn for us. The pool was a little on the cool side but the boys didn't seem to mind. There was a mini-golf 'course' but we didn't get a chance to use it. Not sure if they keep clubs and balls at the hotel or if you're supposed to bring your own. they also had a grill and patio area for cooking out. We ordered a pizza and wings from George's one night and ate on the patio with cold beers bought from the hotel fridge. A full, hot breakfast was included with waffles, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, cereal, pastries and hot coffee. Clientele was a mix of business and family travelers. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in the area and will consider Residence Inns for future stays in other cities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel April 12th-14th for The Southern Showcase Soccer tournament. It was AWESOME. The staff is so friendly and sooooo accomadating to our team. A big shout out to Austin and Robert for all there help with our late dinner plans. You saved us! Austin you will never be forgotten for the Friday night laughs. This place is spotless, the beds are comfy, the breakfast amazing. The ladies at breakfast were so pleasant and helpful to us. A big smile in the morning to all of us sleepy people. Thank you! This is the place to stay for a brief stay and a long term stop as well. My daughter wanted to move there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here with our family and other families on our sons basketball team. The hotel was clean, very nicely decorated and very comfortable. Our room was a king suite. The room was very nicely decorated. We loved our full kitchen. The kids enjoyed the pool and I loved using the gym. The free breakfast was great! Tons of options! We would definitely recommend starting at this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent an entire week after being displaced from Lynchurg Virginia from the derecho. We were day to day and the staff accomodated this very nicely for us. Room service was timely and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We've stayed at this property since it opened. As we come for the Furniture Market, we do stay for at least 1 week at a time. Overall, a superior property in the Triad, with spacious rooms, a pool with a very comfortable Jacuzzi, and a friendly staff. Our only complaint is with the mattresses showing wear (hate rolling into the middle of the bed), and with some of the furniture worse for wear (i.e. that recliner others commented on). Hopefully those will get replaced in the new year.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the parking lot in the back. A little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 7616 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn - Greensboro Airport is an Upscale, All-Suite Propety conveniently located off Interstate 40. All of our Rooms have fully-equipped kitchenettes, and we provide a choice of Room Types to suit your particular needs. The Property also showcases an Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Room. A Gourmet, Daily Breakfast Buffet is Complimentary with your stay. We also provide a Complimentary light evening meal, with your choice of beer and/or wine (limit of two per adult registered in the room) from Monday - Wednesday. The Residence Inn also provides a Complimentary Airport Shuttle daily, and based on availability, will provide our guests complimentary transportation within a five-mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Greensboro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.