We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of M'coul's Public House

M'coul's Public House
110 W Mcgee St, Greensboro, NC 27401-2722
336-378-0204
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awful place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

They may fancy themselves some sort of Irish pub/restaurant, but believe me, Ive been to Ireland, and would never be treated so rudely there, especially in light of M'Coul's brusque service and mediocre food. I will never go there again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    15
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonville, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great local hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Dark inside, but a nice environment to hang out with friends and kick back. During the Summer, it is always nice to have a drink upstairs on the top deck or the patio down low.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a group of 13 for Sunday brunch and it was excellent. We arrived at 11:00 and had placed a call ahead seating the day before. They had an alcove ready for us on arrival. The food was fresh, fast, and delicious. The service was, too. We had all eaten and paid for our meals in an hour. That's unheard of when there is a group this big. Some ordered from the brunch menu and some from the regular menu. Didn't matter. Fast and friendly service. I had the biscuits and gravy. Huge, fluffy biscuits. Couldn't eat it all, there was so much food. Must try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's so great I go several times a month”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

m'coulr it's for a couple beers, dinner or brunch, you will not be disappointed going to this local pub/restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Must try Salads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place has some of the best atmosphere and food here in Greensboro. When you dine here you probably will be tempted to try many things on the menu but I need to point out that their salads are incredible. Most of it comes down their in-house made balsamic vinaigrette. When I visit I sometimes talk them in to selling me some dressing to take home as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M'coul's Public House also viewed

 

Been to M'coul's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M'coul's Public House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.