We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Twin Lakes Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greensboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Twin Lakes Lodge
Save
You added The Twin Lakes Lodge to your Saves list
2700 Twin Lakes Drive, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Greensboro B&B and Inns
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have stayed at many B&B's and this has to be the the best ever! From the moment we arrived, Anita made us feel as though we were visiting family. The room was beautiful and the spa room with fireplace was absolutely wonderful. Breakfast served in your room the next morning was outstanding and a wonderful way to give Anita a great big THANK YOU for a truly awesome stay. We look forward to returning in the spring.

Room Tip: The Lakefront Suite is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
62
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A convenient alternative to a chain hotel only 7 minutes from the convention center (be sure and get the tricky back way directions from Anita). An excellent breakfast was delivered to us in the private "tree house" behind the main building, and Anita cheerfully accommodated our early schedule. Anita has prepared an excellent visitors binder with information on attractions and restaurants that we find very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great place to stay.
You experience a very nice and beautiful lakes. The room was very clean. You can have a great breakfast. The owner of the lodge Anita is very nice and friendly. You feels like your home. I will stay in The Twin Lakes Lodge again when I come to Greensboro, NC. Have a nice holiday.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Little did we know how much we would enjoy staying here. We had an idea from the reviews, but to be here first hand is a must to appreciate the owner/innkeeper Anita and what she brings to the experience. A truly lovely human being, great cook, and superb hostess. This is a gem in the middle of Greensboro. A peaceful, natural and very comfortable setting/accommodation! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in Twin Lakes Lodge and we were well taken care of by our host Anita. She served us a homemade breakfast every morning and hospitatiy that you don't experience anymore. I was impressed with our suite, especially the view and large tub. I would recommend this place to any couple looking to get away for a weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Twin Lakes on our anniversary. The room was beautiful. Our room overlooked the water. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was delicious! We were minutes away from the mall and many restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Anita has that uncanny knack for making you feel as welcome at her house as your grandmother did when you were a kid. If you enjoy southern hospitality, peace and quiet, and home cooked breakfasts that will knock your socks off, you will be right at home at the Twin Lakes Lodge. Craig Herberg

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Twin Lakes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Lakes Lodge

Address: 2700 Twin Lakes Drive, Greensboro, NC 27407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Twin Lakes Lodge is a secluded lake front estate featuring luxurious accommodations with two-person jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, (operational year-round) and lake views. A gourmet breakfast is served in-room or on private decks and patios daily. The Lodge is located within minutes of the Greensboro Coliseum, area colleges, and a live theatre. Guests can also enjoy the near-by wineries and a visit to the NC Zoo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Twin Lakes Hotel Greensboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Twin Lakes Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.