We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to pretty good, and not in a bad way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4308 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 75 hotels in Greensboro
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average to pretty good, and not in a bad way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

A one-night stay for the 11yo's early morning soccer training. The hotel seemed pretty full, but front desk help was quick and friendly on all occasions. Hotel is among some clutter and a little hard to find, but it's also near a number of restaurants and a drugstore that we made use of.

Our room was very small. There were just two of us, so it wasn't a problem, but four people might bang into each other in this space. Everything worked fine. TV and beds were very good, bathroom clean. The place was quiet, and we slept well.

Breakfast was part of the deal and a little above average, folks running it were helpful. So all in all, nothing super-outstanding, but for the price we thought it was a good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
jhawkwalk,

I am glad you slept well. On your next visit to our hotel please contact me directly at check in or booking your reservation. I would suggest one of our spacious suites which have multiple flat screen LCD tvs, a pull out sleeper sofa, microwave and mini fridge. Also they are twice as big as the basic room with a single or two double beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
8
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I've stayed at 7 or 8 hotels in Greensboro and this was the best package for the price. The Doubletree is comparable in quality but loses out to the Fairfield due to lack of wireless internet and lack of free breakfast, both of which the Fairfield offers. The only reason I can't give this hotel 5 stars is due to its location off of Wendover. There are plenty of restaurants nearby but Wendover itself is painful because you'll sit at each stop light for at least 5 or 6 minutes (out of the hotel's control obviously but navigating the area surrounding the hotel can be annoying).

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
SevillaMan,

Thank you so much for your comparison to a full service hotel. While we are only limited service we try our best to provide exceptionally high quality service and standards. We will also continue to offer free breakfast and free high speed internet. Be on the look out for Fairfield Inn & Suite in 2013 as all will be required to have a hot breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

A truly delightful experience. Check-in was a breeze! They were very accommodating. We requested two rooms, and while they couldn't confirm when we made the reservations that we could get side-by-side rooms, they did make it happen. The rooms were exceptionally clean. Everyone we encountered - the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, the staff handling the complimentay breakfast was friendly and helpful. Within 5 miles - there are restaurants that would fit any taste or budget. Loads of shopping and just a lot to do! Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
suztimdoug,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad we could accomodate your requests. We do try to accomodate everyone but at times we cannot due to high occupancy. We have partnered with a number of local restaurants that also pursue the high level of service we offer. Be on the look out for our new shopping packages coming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a great hotel with fabulous staff, huge rooms, and a great breakfast.

Perfect for the business traveler! It is close to one of the main roads, meaning I was able to get across town in only 15 minutes!

The staff is great as well!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Btoad2233,

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to your next trip to Greensboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I traveled to North Carolina for a tour of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro and stayed the night at the Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suites at Greensboro/Wendover. The staff was excellent, very gracious and the hotel was spotless. A beautiful modern design room with comfortable beds. Breakfast included waffles and was very good. Excellent location to the University, only a 10-15 minute drive and plenty of eating options close by. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Booklady4,

Being one of the closest Marriotts to The University we take pride serving alumni, parents and students.Mmmm Mmm the waffles are some of my favorite. Be on the look out for our new flavors coming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Greensboro while we were visiting there for the Christmas holidays. The staff were wonderful, the facility was comfortable and clean. It is close to the highway, but back off the road - so it is quiet and there is lots of parking. We chose the 'double suite" so that we had a separate space with a desk and sofa and 2nd TV which worked well when one of us wanted to read or watch TV and the others wanted to sleep.
It is close to lots of places to eat and shop - and was convenient for us to travel to relatives as Rte 40 and Rte 85 are both close by. Will definitely stay there again anytime we visit Greensboro.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
WilliamsBMW,

We hope you had a fantastic holiday and look forward to you staying again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed here over New Years for two nights with my daughter's Volleyball Club. We filled the entire hotel and were given extra amenities and very kind service. Staff were extremely helpful. They altered their breakfast schedule to accommodate our tournament needs. Very comfortable, clean, and quiet hotel. I'm sure it's even quieter without hundreds of teen athletes.

Room Tip: They have suites as well as regular rooms. Suites can sleep a family of six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Cudgel_333,

Being part of the Marriott family we go out of our way to ensure all of our guest are taken care of. We try to accommodate everyone all the time. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro

Address: 4308 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Greensboro-Wendover offers contemporary guest rooms and suites. Our guest rooms and suites include HBO and free wireless high speed internet access. Need to get a good night's rest? All guest rooms have the "updated" Marriott Bedding package. Start your day off right with our complimentary expanded cold buffet breakfast. Unwind with a splash in our indoor heated pool. We can make your business travels a bit easier by providing free high speed wired/wireless internet connections in the whole hotel. Local attractions include the Greensboro Coliseum War Memorial Auditorium, Wet n' Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park & Four Seasons Mall. Old Salem is also just a short drive away. Centrally located near High Point, and Winston Salem,with The Piedmont Triad International Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Fairfield Inn Greensboro
Fairfield Greensboro
Greensboro Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.