We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GRADUATION DINNER!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
4404 Landview Dr, Greensboro, NC 27407
(336) 294-8443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #290 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GRADUATION DINNER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had planned to go to another restaurant. But they had a 1 hour wait. So we went to Golden Corral. I love Golden Corral because I can build my own salad, and I love the Rotisorie Chicken on my salad. I love going there for breakfast, when I get the chance.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of items to choose from”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

One of the best Golden Corral buffets I've been too - they had a lot of fresh items to choose from. Pretty crowded around 7:30 on Saturday night, but even though it was later than the usual dinner time they still had fresh, hot items available.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A reasonable value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

First off, I am a fan of Golden Corral because they treat veterans well. This particular Golden Corral is pretty reliable. The food is always pretty good and lord knows there's plenty of it. Personally, I love to eat veggies. Sometimes I want a lot of them. That's when I go to Golden Corral and pig out. Occasionally we come here for breakfast. It's a good deal but, come hungry or it's maybe not such a good deal. The price goes up at lunch time, just so you know.

This place has steaks right on the buffet, if you're into that kind of thing. It's not fine dining but, if you're hungry it's a good option.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Although extremely crowded, the servers were attentive and the food was delicious. The steak and mashed potatoes were amazing! Golden Corral has so much variety to offer. No need to really go any where else.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It's food. It was filling.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Hey its a Golden Corral you know what it is a place to eat all you can shove in for about $10.

No more no less.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.