We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERRRRRY VERRRY NICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Suites of Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Suites of Greensboro to your Saves list
Sun Suites of Greensboro
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Lanada Rd., Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Lodge America of Greensboro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“VERRRRRY VERRRY NICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE THAT NEED, GOOD LOCATION, EASY TO FIND, GOOD FRIENDLY SERVICE. I have stay here everytime I come to greensboro, for the price you cannot beat it and I and very funny about where I lay my head. The room was very clean with plenty of towels. Very quiet location but walking distance or driving distance to plenty of resturants,stores, ect. Right near a freeway for ease of exit. I would stay here over and over again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    10
    9
    44
See reviews for
20
15
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

We have truly enjoyed our stay here. The entire staff from the office to maintenance is very pleasant and all our needs have been met and then some. The room is of good size for the money and has all the amenitiess of home such as a full size fridge, two burner stove, toaster, coffee pot, microwave, iron, and ironing board. The heater and the air conditioner work wonderfully and the bathroom is roomy. The only changes we'd make are personal preferance. We'd substitute a table and chairs instead of the bar and stools since the stools are never used because they are more for looks than function and we would change the low-flush toilet because it usually has to be flushed twice. Pillowtop mattresses would be a plus. The location is also a great since there are so many restaurants and stores within walking distance, plus many more are just a hop, skip, and a jump by car. We would definitely recommend Lodge America to friends and family who visit the area..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Lodge America Greensboro is a good value for the money. The staff members were extremely friendly and responsive to our needs. They made sure that our stay was comfortable. After we checked in, we encountered a couple of problems with our television and the sink in the bathroom. The staff replaced the television and fixed the sink right away. The free high-speed wireless internet service was excellent. We also appreciated the laundry on the premises. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Lodge America is one of the best motels I've ever stayed at. The folks at the desk were great. everything i needed they got it to me very quickly, and the rooms were very clean. Its located in a great area. Everything u can think of is within walkin distance Wal-Mart, target, Applebee's, Fridays, Logans, any many more amenities. I really like the people here the best.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Oh My..Nasty Toliet,Smelly Carpet,Horrible water Preesure,Door wouldnt Close All The Way At Bottom,Smelly Air Vent,Room Keys Twice Didn't Work,ALONG With Other People's.Wash Rag In Bathroom Smells Vomitie. Three Cars With Flat Tires.Loud People,Cops,Employes Ride Threw Parking Lot With Loud Music,Checking Out Front Desk Employee Had Radio Playing Rap Music.After Paying Advance For This Hotel AND Ten min After Check-in,People Arguing,cussing, I Notified Front Desk ,20 Min Later Still Going On,I Went To Desk,They Replied With;I Havent Got A Chance To Go Over There;They Told me When Manager Would Be In.I Spoke With District Manager,Said She Got Half The STory About last Night,I Informed Her,She SAID She Spoke Handled Things,That She Saw Were We Are From And Thats Just The Way Greensboro is!..However We Just Wanted Money Back For OUR HORRIBLE Stay Last night AND To Leave That Hotel,Since Paid On .C.Card.We moved To Another Property ,But Still Should Be Intilitied To Monies Paid.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Your review
Run away to another hotel!! Dirty, smelly.‎ - ‎ - Today
This hotel has so many things wrong with it I really don't know where to start. Cons: Smell of room was bad, carpet was filthy, walls were cracked, counter top was chipped in several areas doors were dirty, used towels in bathroom, one soap bar in bathroom and thats it, no extra pillows upon request, refridgerator made noise all night finally had to unplug, a/c knob was broken, exhaust fan and light above stove broken, rif raf drinking beer in parking lot all night, loud verbal altercations upon arrival with no intervention from staff, wireless internet stopped working requiring 1 hr phone call to fix, no body available to bring items to room. Pros: low price, access to awesome gym rush for free 1.5 mile away, beverly tried her best negative issues were not her fault it's prob. just bad mngt. If I were you pay a little more if you can and stay somewhere else lots of options in the area i.e hyatt, holiday inn express, best western, comfort inn.

Edit - Delete

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

The location for this extended stay property is excellent and it does offer free internet. From the outside it looks nice. But before you check in ask to see your room. We did not and it was a serious mistake. The first room had a strong smell of mold and the the second room looked old but ok at first. However, once inside the room we noticed that while the sinks and tub were clean there was mold growing on the floor around the toilet. The room had a kitchenette but no dishware or cookware. The countertops were badly stained and cracked. Shelving had spills in them. An overstuffed chair in the room was badly stained on the seat and head area. I would not stay here again and only stayed the one night because it was too late to find another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Suites of Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Suites of Greensboro

Address: 1200 Lanada Rd., Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Lodge America of Greensboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sun Suites of Greensboro 1.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun Suites of Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge America Of Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hotel America Greensboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Suites of Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.