We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another delightful visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Airport to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Swing Road, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another delightful visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay at the clarion for a business trip. Once again had great service from the entire staff. My room was clean and inviting. The rest. had great food and a decent atmoaphere. Cant wait to come back next time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    21
    22
    27
See reviews for
28
13
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week during furniture market and enjoyed it more than any I've stayed in. Property is being renovated and their are some quirks like the electronic key entry needs to be replaced. My room was newly renovated and very comfortable. Two places to eat at the property so you don't have to get back out after you get back from a long day at the market. A bar/grill called Legends and a glassed in breakfast room overlooking the pool. Staff very freindly and make you feel at home. Will stay there next time

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I don't even know where to begin on this review. We were there for a boys basketball tournament. The pictures are very misleading. This is not a hotel, it is a motel. The rooms are dark and dingy. Rooms did not have refrigerator or microwave. Phones in room would not allow me to call front desk. There was a prom and teenagers were all over the lobby. There is a gentlemen's club behind the hotel. Police hanging out back with dogs so we didn't know if something was wrong of if he was just sitting there. The breakfast was not good. When we brought our concerns to the attention of the manager on duty he said he could not move us to another floor. Was suppose to stay two nights but checked out Saturday morning and found another place to stay. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Room Tip: This hotel is a dump, definitely not a place for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, very friendly staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The family enjoyed a nice weekend at this hotel. The people at the front desk were very nice to my kids at check in, even found a sticker for my little one to have. Good people, we'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Went to Greensboro for family event. Stayed at this hotel and was happy wtih the nice staff. My hustband liked the food and bar - sports were on tvs. We will stay again when we have family stuff to be at.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitea, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Stephanie M.

We are delighted to hear that your family event went well and we look forward to your next stay with us whenever you are in the Greensboro area. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and have a safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The staff was helpful , professional, and polite....very nice stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitea, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience at the Clarion Hotel Greensboro Airport. We are always please to hear that a guest had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to serving you again any time you are in the Greensboro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Airport

Address: 415 Swing Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Airport in Greensboro, NC near Piedmont Triad International Airport Welcome to Greensboro, North Carolina. Enjoy your stay in a prime location when choosing the Clarion Hotel(R) Airport in Greensboro, NC. Our pet-friendly hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 40, five miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Greensboro
Greensboro Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.