We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers with a changing beer selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hops Burger Bar

Hops Burger Bar
2419 Spring Garden St, Greensboro, NC
3362352178
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers with a changing beer selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The burgers at Hops are fantastic, whether you put your own together or go with one of their suggestions. The fries are crispy and I love dipping them in some of the sauces on the burgers (get some extra sauce on the side)! There are a lot of great draft beer and beer bottle options to go along with your burger. The seating is first come, first serve, so if you have a larger group you will want to come earlier but I've never had a problem with 2 or 3 people getting in. Sometimes I'm not 100% sure who my server is but I've never felt that I was being ignored. I've gone there several times and you can tell it has a lot of regulars!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    27
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greer
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really one of the best burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The feature with provolone mushrooms grit cake and sauce. Was awesome no words can say anymore. You have no taste buds if you do not like this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Gourmet Burgers, One of Greensboro's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hops Burger Bar is one of the finest gourmet burger joints Greensboro has to offer. They cook their beef to order and to perfection. If you are a traditionalist, then I would recommend the Hops Classic. One of my favorites so far is the College Hill Blues, which includes sauteed onions and blue cheese among its toppings. I have to say that Hops serves the best parmesan truffle oil fries I have ever had! They are served piping hot, fried and crispy to perfection, topped with generous amounts of crumpled parmesan cheese and truffle oil.

The atmosphere is very much in keeping with it's neighbor UNCG, which makes it a perfect hang out for both families and students. They have one of the most extensive micro brew selections in the city, and the bar staff are also adept at mixing your favorite cocktails and mixed drinks. The service staff are friendly, helpful, and efficient. Get there early though if you want to avoid having to wait!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Fun Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Food was great! Service was great! We had to wait about 30 minutes for a table but it was worth it. I would definitely cone here again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a great girls night! The burger was excellent & the beer selection was amazing. It was busy but our service was superb

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hops Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Hops Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hops Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.