We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great restaurant with attentive waitstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Grill

Green Valley Grill
622 Green Valley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27408-7720
336-854-2015
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Green Valley Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 723 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Friendly Avenue & Benjamin Parkway
Description: Visit us and enjoy informally elegant dining and seasonal food using old-world European culinary sensibilities and flavors from areas such as the Tuscan area of Italy or the Provence region of France. Our wine list receives the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence each year and features 50 wines by the glass. Have your own private wine tasting with our Wine Flights. The freshest food prepared by a passionate team, and served by friendly and competent people, is a recipe for a great dining experience. When you add an eclectic decor and dining alfresco in our Courtyard, you will imagine that you have traveled farther than you did. We welcome you to dine with us seven days a week for lunch, dinner, or late night. Adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel.
Jamestown, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great restaurant with attentive waitstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is by far my favorite restaurant in Greensboro. The ambiance is nice, the waitstaff are always knowledgeable about the menu and wine list and I've been here many times and never had a bad experience. The food is creative as the menu changes seasonally. They have an excellent salmon salad and they even offer special dinners paired with wines with a representative from the winery they are showcasing to answer questions. Once I was with a party of 4 and were outside dining on their lovely courtyard. The waitress lost one of our party's credit card so we searched and found it by the tree. The manager gave us $150 in gift certificates as we were regulars and wanted to keep our business. Now that was remarkable. This restaurant runs a tight ship and the food couldn't be any better. A wonderful place for dessert. Try the apple tart, it is delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. My colleague Heather remembers you and that night. We are truly honored that you are such an advocate of our restaurant. We are fortunate to have Heather who helps us recognize guests like you and makes sure you get well taken care of. See you soon!

-Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    134
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Whomever is training this staff and monitoring their performance is an incredible manager.
I have been to this restaurant three times in the last 8 months. EVERY time service and food has been impeccable. How the staff knows what to do and when to do it - is unbelievable. They see everything and react before the customer even knows they need anything. Don't believe me - try them.

Hint - use Open Table to get a reservation or you'll be waiting!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Wow.....we are honored to see your compliment! Your words match our first mission plank--- to provide the highest quality food and service at a good value. See you soon!

-Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

You can't go wrong eating or drinking at the Green Valley Grill. The service is very attentive, the ambiance a friendly hotel bar and wood fire rotisserie and grill. Think Tuscan. A little ersatz but nonetheless nice. And the food is always very good. Not excellent but always very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are delighted to see you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your comments.

-Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food is delicious, cooked to your liking. Great staff. We come here often and have never had a bad meal, bad service, or bad seating. We will come here again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. See you soon!

-Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a nice place, although a little dark. Staff was friendly and service was very good. The food was decent and they didn't rush you at all.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments!

-Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Valley Grill also viewed

 

Been to Green Valley Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.