We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood awesomeness!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Orleans Bar & Grill

New Orleans Bar & Grill
4312 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
+1 336-315-5351
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 785 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: New Orleans Bars & Grill feels proud to cater your special events, catering services, parties etc. We provide accommodation for 200 guests at a time in our formal dining arrangement with our extremely qualified staff. We firmly believe in offering superior quality customer services to our customers. At New Orleans Bars & Grill, we experience what actually needs to have a substantial food party! Our management team takes pride in making all the possible alternatives that fit in your budget. We feel proud to be Triad's only authentic Cajun restaurant that provides great quality Cajun cuisine in a huge and comfortable environment with two fully stocked bars. This is our dedication to our valued customer that we put forward our self to deliver only the best quality food and drinks. No matter what function or event you are contriving to throw. In short, our event center offers everything that you would love to get a perfect business event, private lunches, team dinner, game day, bridal shower, baby shower, birthday celebration, wine tasting or cocktail parties! Greensboro Bourbon Bar: It's not just Greensboro only bourbon bar... It's Greensboro's favorite party bar. We excel in large party bookings and is a sure fire way to an unforgettable birthday, marriage ceremony, corporate night out, stag or high school reunion. To shine your mood, we offer daily special drinks. And that's not all, we also offer more than 120 cocktails, red wines, white wines that will surely get you in a good mood! Come at New Orleans Bar And Grill and enjoy the real taste of Cajun cuisine and authentic sea food with exotic flavors of drinks, wines and cocktails.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seafood awesomeness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We used the coupon in the Attractions book for dinner. My wife had the blackened tuna and I had the fried seafood platter. Both were delicious. The oysters, clams and butterflied shrimp were cooked to perfection. Even though they were fried, they were done perfectly. Not all fried seafood is created equal. So good, we're going back. The service was also great...we topped it off with beignets that were fabulous. If you like good seafood, you need to go here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    19
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great experience all together!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very surprised by the food and service. Wasn't expecting the level of service at first glance but the staff here really takes good care of you. The food was delicious I recommend the Ribeye special on Tuesday nights. Will return soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poca, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A fantastic evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We were referred to this restaurant by the staff at the Microtel nearby
We started with oysters on the half shell and then enjoyed a very fresh salad and garlic bread. Then we had a very tasty, tender and juicy Ribeye Steak accompanied by a Lobster Tail and a butter and salt rubbed Baked Potato.
Our meals were fantastic and our Waiter- Devin was great! We say and talked after our meal and were made to feel at home
Would've loved to have tried one of their desserts, but were too stuffed!! If in Greensboro NC again will definitely stop here!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Came in on a Monday night because my husband had heard about the all you can eat crab legs. I am also a huge seafood and Cajun fan so we were both excited to try this place out. Upon arriving, we were politely greeted and promptly seated. The décor was lively and the New Orleans Jazz music playing attributed to the authentic Louisiana feel. My husband indulged in the crab leg special, while I ordered the salmon. Portions were generous, food was flavorful. Everything was very good, but what made the meal outstanding was the service provided by Mila. She explained in depth the various entrees we showed an interest in, made personal recommendations, and even in the midst of an extremely busy dinner service, she checked on us frequently without being overbearing. Never had such efficient service. I'd certainly recommend the restaurant... be sure to ask for Mila!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Hiden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

In town for business, my coworker chose this place, after mistaking it for another.
It turned out to be a great accidental choice. We both enjoyed our meals, prices were reasonable and the service was good.
I will come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to New Orleans Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Orleans Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.