We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice-would definitely stay there again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3033 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice-would definitely stay there again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel is new and very tastefully decorated. We stayed there as a family visiting daughter and husband in area. Location and accommodations were perfect. Breakfast was great and we owned the heated pool for a swim before breakfast. As an example of attention to detail, the Ice Machine was closed into it's own room to silence the noise. Staff were all very attentive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
What a great review! Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to say a few nice things about us. Our pool is great, isn't it (jealous that I never get to use it)? I'm happy you enjoyed the breakfast and all of our wonderful amenities. We aim to give you a "wow" experience and it looks like we accompliched this!

Do come back and stay with us again!

Safe and happy travels,
Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    61
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
122
44
22
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

would stay here any time, very nice and very clean. employees were kind and helpful. Parking was convenient as well as the location. Rooms well lite and amenities were very nice. I would recommed to anyone either traveling on business on families.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful to be serving the Greensboro area and look forward to giving you many more fond memories. Be sure to come back and stay with us again and let your friends and family know how great we are!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent service! Accommodated everything we needed/wanted! Derek was delightful. The room was perfect. We stopped in Greensboro for an anniversary celebration and everything was just right! We wanted a tub instead of a shower-done! We had a lovely breakfast and the location was convenient to running trails and shopping.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I remember talking to you! You are right, Derek is one of our best TEAM members because he treats our guests like family, better even. All of our team brings something unique to our property and that showed during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and say something nice, it really means a lot!

Come back again!!

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We've been looking for a hotel in Greensboro to stay at while visiting my son at college. Over the past 2 1/2 years we've stayed at many properties, but have never found a hotel we would consider for a return visit. This is our second stay at the Hampton Inn and it was fabulous both times. The hotel is new, the rooms are clean, which is the most important quality of a hotel room for me. The beds were super comfortable. The location was convenient to the university as well. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful property!! It is great to know that you will be coming ack to stay with us again and again, we really want you here. We have a lot of College and University familes stay with us due to the great value (hot complimentary breakfast) and the close location! Thanks for your feedback, we really love hearing these great reviews.

Yours in hospitality,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is new and very clean and nice! Indoor pool was warm with towels. Nice fitness center. The suites are very roomy and a great value for the price. The beds were super comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of items to choose from, waffles, eggs or omelettes, sausage, cereals, baked items, different juices, fruit. This is not the best area in Greensboro but it is convenient to the coliseum and across the highway from the mall. Lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Wow! What a great review! Thanks for taking the time to let your collegues and friends know about us and our wonderful property. As leaders in the industry, we strive for excellence in cleanliness and customer service and I hope that showed during your stay! Come back again when you are in the area, we want you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel is very close to Greensboro Aquatic Center for swim meets. Unlike other area hotels, they provide EARLY breakfast seven days a week. (Most hotels don't begin serving until after our swimmers have to be in the pool for warmups). Friendly staff! It is a newer hotel and there are still a few kinks - some doors don't close easily, and the faucet in our bathroom on this visit wasn't even attached to the sink. While it wasn't corrected during our stay, the front desk clerk (Ronique) was extremely friendly and helpful, and refunded one day for one of our rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review! I'm so happy that you had a great experience and hope you come back here when you are in the area again. We offer discounts for groups of 10 rooms or more so if you have a team coming, let us know and we may be able to work with you.

Safe and Happy Travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I enjoy the trips where my business books at Hampton Inn hotels. I have yet to be disappointed. This hotel offered peace and quiet even with a high school swim team staying the same time I was there. Plenty of quietness, breakfast was also fully stocked. I would stay again on vacation at this sight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed our property while you were here. My staff is the best and we strive to give excellent customer service from the minute you walk through that door until you leave.
Thank you for taking the time to review us, it means a lot and we appreciate the positive feedback. When you are in the area again, make sure to stay with us again because we want you here!

Safe and happy travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites/Greensboro Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area

Address: 3033 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW HOTEL! Just opened October 24, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.