We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but Noisy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3033 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersBronze level
Delaware
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable but Noisy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off I-40. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. The beds are comfortable and the room/bathroom are clean. The included breakfast is good. My only complaint - noise migrating into the room from the hallway, adjoining bathroom and adjacent highway. Noise shouldn't be a problem if you travel with ear plugs or are a heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us! We understand light sleepers sometimes have problems in areas that are unfamiliar to them and I am sorry that you had this issue here. We do appreciate all of the great comments, however, and hope you come and try us again. I'm sure a different room would have different results for you and we want to prove that this was just an anomaly.

Yours in hospitality,
Karen Girssom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    61
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
122
44
22
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We were so pleased with the size of our room and overall appearance. Everything was very clean which is a must for me. We stayed in a king studio suite and it was worth the price. Bed was comfortable, duvet covers (and sheets obviously) cleaned between each guest.
The hotel is right beside the interstate and our room was facing the interstate but we could not hear any traffic...
The free breakfast was wonderful! We usually skip the continental breakfast at hotels but this one was worth staying for. Omelets, sausage, waffles, oatmeal etc.
The staff were so friendly and attentive. At breakfast there were several people including the breakfast attendant and the front desk clerk that came around and asked us if we had enjoyed our stay and if there was anything they could get us. Lorenzo was one of the staff members who came around asking if we needed anything and even turned the tv to cartoons for all children who were eating breakfast. Wonderful experience, we will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I'm so thrilled that you loved us! I am forwarding your comments to Lorenzo and the rest of our wonderful staff to let them know what you think, your feedback is great to hear and they love the positive responses. Please choose us again when you are in the area, we love serving the Greensboro Coliseum area and are blessed to have great guests such as yourself!

Safe and Happy travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip of the south and we stayed at 3 different Hampton Inns. Though we only spent one night at this location we found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. This was the first one that offered to take our luggage and had a good breakfast with more variety then the others. I think a lot depended upon the fact that most of the guests were there on business and probably that is their major clientele. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! Our staff takes pride thier customer service and our breakfast options are better than most hotels due to our high standards for variety and healthy options. I appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again when you are in the area!

Regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I frequently stay at Hampton Inns. This was my first visit to the Hampton Greensboro/Colliseum Area. The hotel was modern, clean, efficient and a very pleasant play for my three day trip.

The breakfast room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast itself what you would normally expect from a Hampton. Room was large, well lighted and well maintained. Everything was just fine and I would recommend to others looking for a short term stay in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I appreciate your time in giving us your feedback, we really strive for excellence and as leaders in the industry, we are blessed and gratefull to serve the Greensboro Area as we continue to improve. Our staff is very cleanliness and customer service oriented and I see this shows in your wonderful review. If you are in the area again, please consider coming back to this location, we want you here!

Yours in Hospitality,
Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and suites Greensboro Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice hotel, breakfast can be improved a bit. The eggs need to be real-not powdered, fruit needs to be fresh and the bacon needs to be better quality. Table cloths in the conference room do not allow one to fully plant their feet underneath the table. It would be better with normal table cloths to use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Great news! Hilton is rolling out new egg options for our valuable guests! I agree that some of our hot items are great and some not so, but over all a vast improvement over cold options only. Our hands are tied as to what we can offer from required suppliers, but be on the look out for new improved menus, all still free and invluded in our already low rates. As for the table skirts, we try to please the guests and satisfy our needs with durable, easy to wash linen. I apologize that this was inconvenient for you, but we value your opinion and appreciate the time you took to review our wonderful property. Please try us again if you are in the area again, we strive for excellence and continue to improve.

Warm regards,
Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton inn and Suites
Greensboro Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for 4 weeks Monday thur Friday. It was in a good spot for our business in Greensboro. But just because there new don't be fooled. We had problems getting our beds changed or even to get the supply's replenished. If your in need of Internet then this is not the place for you. The Internet is spotty at best not stable at all. We went to the manager in person and via email but the only response we got was that they have great reviews and their is no way they had any problems. So I wish the manager and the Hampton of Greensboro the very best but I will never step foot back in there. Unless I am staying for one night and not on business.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I'm so sorry you feel this way! We did research expanding our bandwidth after your compaint and while I understand your point we do, however, have several guests that stay with us long term and do not experience your issues. We certainly want you to try us again, our property is #2 out of 75 hotels in Greensboro and our service and cleanliness are superior to others, so please consider those facts, as well.

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and had no complaints. There are certainly fancier hotels in Greensboro, but the Hampton Inn gave us what we wanted. The room was clean and big enough, the wifi worked, and the hotel was surprisingly quiet given its location in a fairly high-traffic area. Nothing remarkable about the hotel sticks in my mind, but nothing unpleasant does, either. I would have no problem staying here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I'm so glad you found us reliable and consistant, which is the goal for us and all Hilton properties. We want you to be comfortable here, and while fancy tea at high noon would certainly "WOW" you, you also pay for those high end touches. The Hamptons are meant to be a great value where you get free amenities and the service and cleanliness of a high end hotel without the cost. Please visit us again when you are in the area, we want you here and appreciate your business!

Safe and Happy travels,
Karen Grissom/General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites GSO Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area

Address: 3033 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW HOTEL! Just opened October 24, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.