We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro
6006 Landmark Center Boulevard, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for Business Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here for one night and everything was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The free breakfast was absolutely amazing and if the fire alarm wouldnt have gone off at 2am because of a shower, it would have been a perfect stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites during your visit to Greensboro, NC and taking the time to write a review. Our staff believes in Marriott’s Spirit to Serve. They truly care about our guest’s, our hotel and our community. We look forward to Welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    81
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
114
47
16
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have stayed here before and have always had a great experience. The hotel is close to great restaurants and shopping. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful, especially the ladies who take care of the breakfast bar. Our only glitch on this last visit was an unexpected fire alarm at 2:15 in the morning! But at least the sprinkler system didn't go off:)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites during your visit to Greensboro and taking the time to write a review. Our staff believes in Marriott’s Spirit to Serve. They truly care about our guest’s, our hotel and our community. We look forward to Welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

Stayed for two nights! Love the convience of the Springhill line.. Have stayed in the new ones which are lovely, this one is soon to be upgraded im sure. Even though this location is older ot is very clean and very nice staff. The breakfast was stocked and staff very polite... Alot of food and stores around... Two exits away from mall..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont and writing about the experience. Please know we are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. Thank you again for posting a review. We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Tom Ullring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodsfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Clean everything, good breakfast, excellent pool and hot tub. You might replace the pillows..or just take your own.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont and writing about the experience. Please know we are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. Thank you again for posting a review. We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Tom Ullring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopwood, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

2nd time staying at this hotel. Friendly staff and very clean room!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont and writing about the experience. Please know we are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. Thank you again for posting a review. We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Tom Ullring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I went to a concert this past weekend and stayed at SpringHill Suites.
The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good ( a little crowded at the one waffle machine ) The parking lot was so packed!!! Not very happy with the parking situation.
but overall satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites during your visit to Greensboro, NC and taking the time to write a review. Our staff believes in Marriott’s Spirit to Serve. They truly care about our guest’s, our hotel and our community. We look forward to Welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Wonderful indoor pool and hot tub on first floor; cookies and lemonade in the afternoons; breakfast bar was adequate. Staff was friendly. Restaurants are in walking distance. They had free appetizers one night during the week. They need new waffle iron; otherwise excellent. Fine fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont and writing about the experience. Please know we are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. Thank you again for posting a review. We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Tom Ullring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro

Address: 6006 Landmark Center Boulevard, Greensboro, NC 27407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#3 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro hotel. Our all-suite hotel is near the Greensboro Coliseum, International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and the High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself at home with the 32" LCD TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofa bed. Relax in our pool or fitness room. Or stop by our complimentary guest reception - serving appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. If you're planning a small meeting, let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro, NC can match our award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.