We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever Heard of a Downgrade?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport to your Saves list
Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Americhase Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ever Heard of a Downgrade?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Made reservations three weeks in advance for a late arrival, called headquarters to request a confirmation. When we arrived at 7:00 PM, there was much stalling and searching for our reservation and finally were told that our queen room was not available and we'd be quote,"downgraded to a double." I told them they could "upgrade us, but no downgrade." Astonished at the situation, we requested to cancel. The clerk refused to cancel, but (as we stood in the foyer trying to decide our next course of action for two tired travelers) she, with the manager's help, found an available queen room/suite. The room was small, very dated, old TV. The only good thing I can say about our experience is it was at least acceptably clean. Double linens on the queen bed barely reached the edges. Two flat pillows on the bed. Several people ran up and down the hall slamming doors, and two van loads of noisy teens milled around outside of our second floor window until 1:00 AM. For a few dollars more, better accommodations are available nearby. We will never go to a Crestwood Suites again.

Room Tip: Go to another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodGreensboro, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I want to personally apologize for the situtation you encountered. We are always striving to improve and hearing from you is an important step in that process! Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you have any other questions, concerns, or comments.

Best Regards,

Tammy Nichols
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    35
    14
    9
    20
See reviews for
17
35
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had a very pleasent stay. Rooms are nice and spacious and clean. This is were I stay everytime I come thru Greensboro. All rooms come with a kitchen and living room which makes for a relaxing stay. TV's are in bedroom and living room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodGreensboro, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

My staff and I would like to thank you personally for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our amenities we offer at the Crestwood Suites in Greensboro. We take pride in our hotel and are so happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay! We appreciate your business each time and look forward to your next trip through Greensboro!

Best Regards,

Tammy Nichols
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

i love this hotel. The location is near so many places to eat and the highway. The staff is great and its affordable and quiet. Its very clean and the beds are comfortable. Ive had had nothing but peace and quiet and my boyfriend and i am very happy with our stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodGreensboro, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you love our hotel and the convenience of our location. The staff here works diligently to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Tammy Nichols
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Toaster broke, beds had semen on them, cabinets broke, coffee pot discussing, felt like bathroom floor was caving in, stove pots stuck, dirty human soil stains on couches. Hotel staff was nice but did not follow through with there word. Didn't have any new bed sheets for us. Asked us to pack our room up and move us to another room at midnight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodGreensboro, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I want to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I did forward your concerns to our Head Housekeeping to get those areas resolved immediately. I am happy to hear the staff was nice, but I regret there was no follow through with your concerns. Again, I would like to express my apologies to you regarding your stay.

Best Regards,

Tammy Nichols
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My stay was wonderful i stayed several nights and it was great we came back every weekend after and had no problems at all the ladys was wonderful. They even called yhe room to make sure everythibg was ok. And asked if i needed anything

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodGreensboro, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning our hotel on Trip Advisor. The staff here enjoys making sure your stay is pleasant each time and we really appreciate your business. We appreciate you staying with us regularly and look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Tammy Nichols, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I'm very familiar with this hotel. It's not as up to date as others but it's very comfortable and the staff is very friend;y. If there are any problems, they are more than willing to help solve them. I stay here very frequently and the location is close to shopping and dining. Great value for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodGreensboro, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing! The staff here pride themselves in making sure you have a pleasant stay. I am so happy to hear that our location is convenient for you as well. We appreciate you and look forward to your return visit!

Best Regards,

Tammy Nichols, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The only thing I can say about my stay is:
People trying to get into my room...
Toilet leaking and then sending a porter to fix it...when he made it WORSE, I got a maintenance man finally!.......
Bigger dogs than 20 pounds (1 aggressive growler)....more than 1 dog per room in some cases....
Coffee in the lobby? Umm not!...
Screens ripped and not fitting properly, letting in bugs...
Noisy as heck (can hear people in the hall talking, arguing, just normal voices, doors slamming constantly)...
Walking down the hall you can hear conversations in the rooms...
Tub creaks and sound like it's going through the floor...
Holes in blankets. When the manager was told, she said "No way". Well yes way...
Just on and on. There are better places to stay than here. Comp me for a year and I'd still say, no way!!

Room Tip: There are no "quiet" rooms, find some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodGreensboro, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the different occurrences you encountered in regards to your room. I have discussed your comments with our staff and we will work diligently to address these issues and correct them. Again, I truly apologize and hope that sometime in the future you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Best Regards,

Tammy Nichols GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport

Address: 501 Americhase Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crestwood Suites - Greensboro will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don't offer: full-size, fully-equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and coffee maker in every suite. At Crestwood Suites you can conduct business as usual with free local phone calls, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. There is even a copy and faxing service at the front desk. Enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat or, if you want a workout, you can check out the local fitness center. There is also a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Guests with pets (dogs and cats) are always welcome. Since most Crestwood Suites are less than three years old you will have a comfortable, safe place to call home, with on site management, interior corridors locked exterior doors (access by room key card only), and plenty of exterior lighting. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Crestwood Suites - Greensboro offer you "All the Comforts of Home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Hotel Greensboro
Crestwood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Suites of Greensboro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.