We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allowed to check in early. Room value was good. Helpful in...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    50
    27
    32
See reviews for
79
24
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gnadenhutten
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

a great stop over for our yearly trip to the beach. it was clean, comfortable, and close to highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RALEIGH
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I felt for the amount of money the rooms were tiny and the whole building recked of cigarettes it didnt matter if you were on a smoking floor or not. The blanket on the bed was to thin and the iron was broken and OMG can you update your television it was so tiny and it sat up so high you couldnt even enjoy it and the light by the half desk buzzed so loud I thought it was about to blow up

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TALLAHASSEE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family and I really enjoy staying at this hotel when we visit Greensboro, NC. Out of all the times what we have visited this hotel in the past four years (time that our son has been enrolled in college and played football), this was the first visit that I didn't feel justified in giving all excellent ratings. The new front desk staff member is not nearly as friendly and welcoming as the ones in the past have been; but other than that, the hotel rooms and continental breakfast experience was great as usual!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsvile
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We took our entire Cross Country team to stay here during a meet nearby and we were very pleasantly surprised at our experience. The evening staff was wonderful and helped us get our 30 Junior High & High School runners situated in all their rooms which were clean and just right for what we needed. Everything was clean and working in all of the rooms we had (and we had a lot!). The price was very good for what we got and we can't say enough nice things about the patient friendly evening staff that checked-in 30 kids and all their parents! The breakfast is truly "continental" with just the absolute basics but that was to be expected. We were very happy with it and will stay next year for the state meet! Thanks for taking care of our kids so well!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.