We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Greensboro,NC...stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6007 Landmark Center Blvd., Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Kapolei, Hawaii
1 review
“When in Greensboro,NC...stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently brought our soccer team from Hawaii to Greensboro, for a National US CLUB soccer tournament. Diligent, friendly and conscientious staff like Eric at the front desk, and Karen in the lobby, are just some of the reasons we would stay here again. The housekeeping staff were always willing to accommodate and adjust their cleaning schedule to when we would be in our rooms. The amenities that appealed to a group of our size, 16 in total, were the 24 hour access to the laundry facility, business center,complimentary breakfast, workout room, free WIFI, microwave in every room, mini fridge, free parking, easy access on and off the freeway, and centrally located to restaurants and stores. The hotel also has a pool. With our busy schedule, we didn't utilize it, but it was nice knowing it was there.

We would recommend this hotel to other traveling teams, business people and families. It's a good value and the employees were accommodating and courteous. If you were traveling alone, I would feel comfortable staying here as well.

Room Tip: The second floor is home to the laundry room, so more foot traffic is on the second floor near room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
It was such a pleasure to host your team during the National US Club Soccer Tournament. We appreciate all your wonderful comments about our facility and staff. We are grateful to have Eric, Karen, and the rest of our staff that make up such a great team! Aloha, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    145
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
157
59
28
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for five nights for my son's soccer tournament. It was wonderful! Large clean rooms, white linens, thick towels, hot breakfast, reception in the evenings with beer and wine, outdoor pool, modern exercise facilities, and nice staff. I don't have one complaint about our stay - not one. I think the thing that impressed me the most was the fact that they weren't grumpy or put off by our 13-year-old boys doing what 13-year-old boys do. Many hotels can get very rude (and they probably have every right to get that way) but the staff here treated all of us with a smile even though they were probably counting down the days until the end of this tournament. Now that's impressive!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our large clean rooms, fresh linens, hot breakfast, guest reception, outdoor pool, exercise equipment, and friendly staff. We particularly appreciate your comments regarding the level of service you received from our entire team. We will discuss your stay with everyone and celebrate your experience. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last six months and have always had a wonderful experience! The staff is terrific and the accommodations are excellent! I highly recommend it as a place to stay in the Greensboro greater metropolitan area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your patronage. We will do our best to continue to earn your business and appreciate having you as our guest! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 6007 Landmark Center Blvd., Greensboro, NC 27407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Wingate Hotel Greensboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.