We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6007 Landmark Center Blvd., Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night on New Years Eve and had a pleasant experience. Very clean hotel, friendly staff. We had a room with a king bed - the room was very nice, a good size, clean bathroom. Absolutely no issues at all. The continental breakfast was nice - good choices and what you'd expect for this type of hotel. Overall it was a great hotel for the price and in a good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for ringing in the New Year with us! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    145
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
157
59
28
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've stayed at the Wingate twice in the past 7 months, both times were great. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, beds very comfortable, and location is close to everything you could need or want. And they're in the process of renovating all the bathrooms. Must try Dobro's for pizza across the street!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel for you last two trips to Greensboro. Thank you for your time in completing our survey and posting your feedback on our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this Wingate last weekend to meet up with my niece & her 2 children. Check-in was easy, received a Welcome Gift as Wyndam Rewards member & when he saw we had 2 kids, he added a few extra goodies (wish I could remember his name!) We had a very spacious room (one king, one sofabed, frig, microwave, large bathroom) and everything was great. The location was good; not far from the Historical Museum, and downtown, not far from the Natural Science Center & Zoo. Also plenty of places nearby to choose for dinner within walking distance, but a little too cold for walking. Hotel and room was clean, breakfast was great. Sat. morning we were at breakfast around 8:30 or so and it was not too busy, so that was nice. Sunday morning much busier when we were there around 9:15, but still, plenty of choices and they kept the hot food resupplied. Yes, as I read on TA there are renovations being made but nothing that bothered us. Many thanks to the assistant manager, Denise, who straightened out a mix-up with our reservation (one night was Wyndham rewards points, one night paying) and the invoice showed 2 nights paying. Called the next day and Denise took care of everything with a very positive & helpful attitude, greatly appreciative. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor above the lobby & window overlooking front parking area. Quiet l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your recent stay in Greensboro! In addition to taking your time to provide comments and feedback on your stay. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service that you received from our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Staff was very nice and went way beyond what was needed in our stay. The "big Boss" of the hotel was out working at 1am with the restbof her crew. That says a lot when the Boss is also willing to do what she ask her people to do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
It was our pleasure to be of service to you during your recent visit to Greensboro! My staff is GREAT and I thank you for commenting on them. We look forward to having you back with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 6007 Landmark Center Blvd., Greensboro, NC 27407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Wingate Hotel Greensboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.