We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be 4 rating, but ....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Sharps Airpark Court, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Should be 4 rating, but ....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a very nice property - no complaints with the room or the facility. Everything was clean, bed was comfy, substantial breakfast, tasteful decor ... this place has the whole package for an inexpensive option near the airport.

However ... our flight was very, very delayed so we arrived much later at night than anticipated. As soon as our plane landed we tried to call to let someone at the front desk know that we would be arriving late. The phone rang, and rang, and rang ... for over 30 minutes we tried to call and no one picked up. When we finally arrived in the lobby it was empty. We didn't want to wake anyone up but tried to yell a little "Hello, Hello!" No one came. There was no bell or anything to ring. We knocked on the locked door to the office ... nothing... As a last resort we used our cell phone to call the front desk again and let the phone ring, and ring, and ring. Finally after a full 20 minutes of standing there at almost 1am the clerk came from a corridor to the rooms. Did he apologize or say "Oh let me help you"? No. In a very irritated tone he said "I was just going to the bathroom ... we humans have to do that from time to time, you know."

Ummm... okay. Really, you were in the bathroom for 20 minutes? And were you also in there when we tried to call from the airport for over 30 minutes? We were tired from a long travel day and definitely didn't need his rudeness or sarcasm. Clearly the management needs to do a little audit of the night clerk's activities.

So, if you are going to arrive late try to call as far in advance as possible to alert someone so you don't have a repeat of our experience! Would have rated this hotel a 4 or 5 if not for this experience. Bummer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
14
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. The room was clean with a comfy bed. The heater made a slight noise but barely noticeable. The breakfast area was nice with a multiple of things to choose from. They had boiled eggs, sausage sandwiches, yogurt, oatmeal, waffles, etc. The registration staff and housekeeping were friendly and pleasant. The only thing that I found was that the location is not easy to find without a GPS.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome ga
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Conveniently located to the airport and restaurants. The staff and help were courteous and decent.
There was a cold but sufficient morning breakfast bar.
The room was decent but a bit on the less clean side. (Coffee stains on the wall that could've been wiped off and YUCK toenail clippings just under the bed)
Reasonable on the price for the area but still a bit pricy all thing considered

Room Tip: The east end is more quiet but stay closer to the elevators (they are quiet) further west gets you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Well i slept like a baby. I bobtailed in and had some parking on street for truck and trailer. I would bobtail and not worry about trailer. I slept so hard i hope i didn't wake room next door. Was a clean place and the walk up street was not bad.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The rates were very reasonable, The room was in good shape. Loved the pillows on the bed, Loved the over sized stand up shower. They do not have an exhaust fan in the bathroom, that was my only complaint. Over all, I would defiantly stay again and again. The Location of the hotel was very hidden and I drove by the road a couple times before I figured out where it was located, they do not have a normal hotel sign, just a small vinyl sign that was hanging on a fence. You can see the hotel itself sticking up out of the trees, just hard to find the way to it.

Room Tip: This hotel is by the airport, but you don't really hear the planes flying over top. I think any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Manager resolved my problem and regarded mumy elite statys. I will give this hotel another stay soon and strongly recommend it! Other hotels are not of this quality and dependability. Definitelely one of the best hotels in Greensboro.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Checked in late after a baseball game and everything was as described. Off the beaten path but close to the Interstate and food. Clean rooms, but dated. Breakfast was normal fare but nothing exceptional. Coffee was good. Check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 7 Sharps Airpark Court, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Airport Hotel in Greensboro, North Carolina is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Convenient location, affordable rates, and comfortable hotel rooms are all part of your stay with us.We are easily accessible off of Interstate 40, just four miles from the Piemont Triad International Airport. We are near many attractions and points of interest, including Bryan Park, Joseph S. Koury Convention Center, Greensboro Coliseum Complex, and the new Greensboro Aquatic Center. Sleep Inn Greensboro takes pride in providing excellent service and clean rooms to everyone visiting the area. Stay with us and we are sure you'll return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.