We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Rates, Decent Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Sharps Airpark Court, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cheap Rates, Decent Room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The rates were very reasonable, The room was in good shape. Loved the pillows on the bed, Loved the over sized stand up shower. They do not have an exhaust fan in the bathroom, that was my only complaint. Over all, I would defiantly stay again and again. The Location of the hotel was very hidden and I drove by the road a couple times before I figured out where it was located, they do not have a normal hotel sign, just a small vinyl sign that was hanging on a fence. You can see the hotel itself sticking up out of the trees, just hard to find the way to it.

Room Tip: This hotel is by the airport, but you don't really hear the planes flying over top. I think any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
14
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fayetteville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Manager resolved my problem and regarded mumy elite statys. I will give this hotel another stay soon and strongly recommend it! Other hotels are not of this quality and dependability. Definitelely one of the best hotels in Greensboro.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Checked in late after a baseball game and everything was as described. Off the beaten path but close to the Interstate and food. Clean rooms, but dated. Breakfast was normal fare but nothing exceptional. Coffee was good. Check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Most likely will not go back here. We saved over$35 compared to friends who stayed elsewhere, but it was out of the way and somewhat isolated. The rooms, beds, and baths were clean, but big carpet stains are discouraging and make me want to leave my socks on as long as I can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I spent 2 nights there with my daughter and grandaughter. Staff was great. Room was up to my expectations. There was not a tub for little one to bathe but the shower was oversized with great hot water and good pressure. Breakfast buffet had a wide selection of items. Over all was a good stay for a good value! Would not hesitate to use this hotel again. Easy access to surrounding area. Had to use gps to fing it tucked away on wooden lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A Sleep Inn would not be my first choice, but this was a football weekend and other places along my route were booked. Going only from an interstate coupon book it was tough to find the place on a dark rainy night after exiting from the interstate - there are no signs and the hilly topography makes it hard to spot. The room was small but clean and neat and the bed comfortable. The building is well away from the highway so there is not any road noise, but it is not well insulated and any noise (voices, slamming doors) is transmitted. Selecting the room fan setting to continuous provides white noise to help mask other sounds. Despite being near the airport, there was not any noticeable noise from planes, however. The amenities are not as nice as better chains - the towels thin, the soap has a cologne odor, the breakfast not as good (e.g a tang-like beverage instead of orange juice) but still adequate. There was an Arby's and a diner within walking distance (though no sidewalks) but the only convenience store within walking distance closed relatively early. For an overnight stay while traveling it is fine. Note that the interstate coupon book rate was the same as the web reservation rate.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I averaged four nights a week at this hotel for fourteen months. Needless to say I was satisfied. The front desk staff was excellent - especially Cameron and Ted, who went out of their way to accomodate my needs. The manager, Ty, was also excellent. The hotel is convenient to Greensboro, High Point, and the airport (shuttle service). There is a pool and free breakfast. The rooms are beginning to show some wear and tear, and the TVs need to be upgraded, but overall, this is an excellent bargain for someone who wants a convenient and comfortable place to spend the night, a week, or longer. I highly recommend it, and I will certainly choose it again when I am in the area!

Room Tip: On the third floor and above, ask for a room just in front of the elevator. Those rooms are a bit la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinngso, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We understand that sometimes work can call for us to be away for long periods of time and we at The Sleep Inn try are best to create a home away from home atmosphere. We are working on upgrades to our lobby and T.V's to bring a refreshed look to our property. We are posting your review for the entire staff to see, we use all reviews as encouragement on why we keep our guests first.
Thank you and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 7 Sharps Airpark Court, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Airport Hotel in Greensboro, North Carolina is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Convenient location, affordable rates, and comfortable hotel rooms are all part of your stay with us.We are easily accessible off of Interstate 40, just four miles from the Piemont Triad International Airport. We are near many attractions and points of interest, including Bryan Park, Joseph S. Koury Convention Center, Greensboro Coliseum Complex, and the new Greensboro Aquatic Center. Sleep Inn Greensboro takes pride in providing excellent service and clean rooms to everyone visiting the area. Stay with us and we are sure you'll return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.