We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the money, the old tower simply isn't worth it.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons to your Saves list
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3121 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary Internet
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“For the money, the old tower simply isn't worth it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times for conferences and have discovered two separate hotels in the the hotel. If you score a room in Tower II, the new section, the rooms are spacious, well kept, and even at $150 a night a good deal. However, if you end up in the old part of the facility, Tower I, its not worth the money. While the fixtures and decor are decent, our room didn't have a tub, just a bizarre walk in shower with a fixed shower head. The elevators in this part of the hotel are slow as well and while we were there, they hung up on several floors. The facility all in all is very nice but they really need to look at either discounting the old section or remodeling.

Room Tip: Request Tower II
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
8
6
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A great place to stay during the recent furniture market in High Point. An easy 25 minute drive, and a hotel with many extras. They only had 2 rooms left when I booked but they were spacious and very nice bed linens. We enjoyed the restaurant and bar areas . We also walked to Bonefish the second evening.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

$128 per night for a VERY SMALL room with no refrigerator, nor microwave. I looked back at my reservation details, and it plainly said that there would be a refrigerator in the room. I just think that for $128 a night, I would get a good-sized room with a fridge and a microwave.

The beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. That's the only positives that I can give. On the day of check -out the housekeepers were knocking on our door at 9:00 am. Check-out wasn't until 11:00.

I wish that there were more eating options in this hotel, as the restaurants in it and room service is expensive. We were constantly having to walk over to the mall to the food court for cheaper options.

Bottom line: I gave it a 3 because I don't feel like I got my money's worth.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here in April for a workshop/festival at the Sheraton. The facility is spacious and has about anything you would want. The rooms are updated and very accommodating. We ate dinner and breakfast at the main restaurant and had wonderful meals both times.
The rooms for the workshop/festival were wonderful for our large group and the staff was excellent and helpful as we had several large items to load/unload in the dock area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here for the Amway convention, and this hotel has all the bells and whistles. Very friendly staff, clean, and the rooms are huge. One major thing that is a must for me when choosing a hotel room, is a comfortable bed and clean! This hotel has a ten in my book. We ordered room service, and the food was delicious and they delivered it in a timely fashion. Although the price may be a little on the higher end, it is well worth it to have peace of mind when you're staying away from home.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit the area during the High Point Market, and this is usually the first choice. Its a usual convention sort of hotel, but nothing "bad" or "great" about it. Rooms are large though the toilets are a little on the smaller side. Food is ok, I used room service as the restaurant was overbooked all the time and it is good, along with a "30 min guarantee", though they don't offer it when they have too many orders. Recommended for the area over all.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Late post… The Debutante crowd loved this place. We travel often and i have to tell you that this place has transformed. I was happy to see that all continues to be consistent with my last visit. The hotels renovation is shinning. This hotel is excellent for business and family. Location…. great…. walking distance for outings, movies, shopping, and dining is awesome. The staff continues to be excellent and very professional. It's amazing how well they handle themselves. What a great value. The whole hotel is extremely clean. Beds are amazing!!! I decided to check the suites out this time. WOW!! I highly recommend you give it try!!

Room Tip: Ask for a shower room… Overhead shower is great. Feels like a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons

Address: 3121 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 Million Dollar renovation in 2014!! 1000 Guestroom hotel with four affordable restaurants, four bars, Sheraton fitness center, in/outdoor pool. Adjacent to a 200 store mall with 20 restaurants. Golf and spa facilities available at sister property Grandover Resort with complimentary transportation. Airport transportation complimentary, UPS Store and Hertz on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Greensboro At Four Seasons Hotel Greensboro
Sheraton Greensboro At 4 Seasons
Four Seasons Greensboro At
Greensboro Four Seasons
Greensboro Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.