We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3121 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 75 hotels in Greensboro
Asheville, NC
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is definitely dated. Although it has been updated, it shows its age in the rooms, especially bathrooms. However, everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Iused a combination of Starwood points and cash to stay so it only cost me $45. It was worth that much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    75
    74
    33
    18
See reviews for
53
22
15
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Super room although the bathroom needs an update. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Food at Joseph's was poor at best which might be why it was virtually empty during our stay. At 'The Bar Down Under' a Jack on the Rocks was ordered. We thought they'd bought over an eye wash not a drink as the JD was served in a tiny little cocktail glass!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel offers not only wonderful accomodations, but the staff is one of the friendliest I've experienced in my travels. I set up conferences there year after year and we return because of the great reviews we get from attendees and the way the folks at the Sheraton meet our needs. The sales and catering department is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Room Tip: All rooms have been great - I stay in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had the wonderful pleasure of having the Sheraton host our Senior Pastor Retirement Gala. What we received from them was something we could not have imagined. The service was impeccable. Watching the wait staff was like seeing a military drill. The precision timing of it all was unbelievable. The food was wonderful (hot was hot and cold was cold). Kelly Harrill, Director of Sales along with Rod Swanson and Ahdarah Eller are an awesome team to work with. The sleeping rooms are huge and the beds on my you don't want to leave them. Treat yourself and others as well by booking your vacation, dinner, event at the Sheraton Greensboro. You will be so very pleased
that you did.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy, Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I attended a conference and my husband accompanied me, so this was a great location. Four Seasons mall is right across the street and great restaurants both in the hotel and within walking distance. He never had to drive anywhere. The room was great. We had a standard king-bed room and were pleasantly surprised that it was a pretty good-sized room, with a mini-fridge, and an extra lavatory outside the roomy bathroom. Shower had plenty of water pressure. The best surprise was a coffeepot IN THE ROOM with the added plus of TWO pods of REGULAR coffee!!! Had room service the first night, and the food was good (shrimp tacos and seafood gumbo - both were very good). Also, very convenient location, right off I-40.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent location and value. Beautiful facility in walking distance of Four Seasons Towne Centre, restaurants, The Grande Theatre and Grande Luxe Theatre. We hosted a black tie/formal gala (food and beverage) event at the Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons for 1,000 attendees. Staff were efficient and easy to work with. Event attendees were very pleased with the setup and atmosphere. Our international guests and artists gave this hotel a thumbs up. Space is versatile. Free parking is a plus.

Room Tip: Tower rooms on the Koury Convention Center side are great. A variety of suites are available. Elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

NC Farm Bureau annual convention held December 2-4 2012 was our second and the Sheraton is a special place with plenty of room and attention. Although we booked too late for a king size room, the 2 double bed room on the 18th was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons

Address: 3121 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1000 Guestroom hotel with four affordable restaurants, four bars, Sheraton fitness center, in/outdoor pool. Adjacent to a 200 store mall with 20 restaurants. Golf and spa facilities available at sister property Grandover Resort with complimentary transportation. Airport transportation complimentary, UPS Store and Hertz on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Greensboro At 4 Seasons
Sheraton Greensboro At Four Seasons Hotel Greensboro
Four Seasons Greensboro At
Greensboro Four Seasons
Greensboro Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.