We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bean Burger, EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sticks and Stones

Sticks and Stones
2200 Walker Ave, Greensboro, NC 27403-2152
336-275-0220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chelmsford, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Bean Burger, EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This charming little bistro serves excellent vegetarian food. I had a home-made bean burger that was fresh, yummy and very reasonably priced. The salad was great too. My brother's meal was equally good and he enjoyed the beer. I only wish I had room for dessert! But, alas we were pressed for time and heading off to a wedding so I was saving my calories for wedding cake.

Great place for lunch or dinner. Excellent service too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    44
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service was terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I met a friend half way between Raleigh and Charlotte and wanted to have a good dinner. The pizza was good but the service was terrible. From trying to get a table to trying to order it was nothing but slow and sloppy. So no surprise when I had to get the check fixed because it did not reflect the special pricing. There are a lot of places to eat so I would not go back based on the inattentive service and general disregard of a quality dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Greensboro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a cool place. In a quest to find something different, my wife and I tried "Sticks and Stones" in the part of Greensboro that I fondly refer to as "Hippy Town." The restaurant is located in a repurposed old building, and this makes for a great, laid-back atmosphere. You just want to drink beer, eat pizza and people watch all evening. Upon arrival, we were greeted and seated by a friendly waitress. She seated us, took our drink orders and promptly returned with our drinks. I had the Gaelic Amber Ale, and recommend this beer. The waitress suggested that we try a half and half pizza if we were interested in trying the different combinations. We ordered a half "Sweet Carolina" and half "A Kiss Before I Go" large pizza. We had a view of the oven from our table and could see the wood fire in the oven. The pizza arrived cooked perfectly. It is a thin crispy crust. I preferred the "Sweet Carolina" and of course my wife preferred the other half. If you've ever had bread or pizza baked in a wood fired oven, you can appreciate how good this pizza is. If not, you need to try this delicious pizza. You'll enjoy the experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over priced pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was not impressed with thus restaurant but I also don't eat much of the menu items. Selection was small. My mother had a salad and really enjoyed hers. For me though I am not a fan. Very clean restaurant and friendly staff

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unique and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is my favorite pizza restaurant. They have unique toppings and combinations as well as a great selection of beer to go with it! My fave pizzas are A Kiss Before I Go and New York, New York. They also have a great appetizer called Rescue Blues, which are rosemary and garlic seasoned fries. I would give this restaurant 5 stars if the service was better. We always get what we order and have never had servers that were rude - but it tends to be a little slow. However, the food is worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticks and Stones also viewed

 

Been to Sticks and Stones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sticks and Stones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.