We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
619 S. Regional Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
336-841-0081
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 723 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was the most enjoyable part (besides spending time with my fiance) of my Valentine's Day weekend. The service and the quality of the food was great! I love the atmosphere in this restuarant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    49
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“kalabash - mmmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

just love the kalabash chicken and the small spring rolls that come to the table. a very homey like atmosphere and always good food - perfect temperature in the restaurant year - round. GREAT JOB

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food, Service, Atmosphere - Got it all at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had lunch with 11 adults, all family. Variety of menu selections, accommodated special requests, food delivered hot and tasty. Great and attentive servers, tasty dishes, all were pleased. Good value and experience too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bracknell
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“lunch with the guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

loved it, very good food and service.The menu was very varied and the lady who served was very good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLeansville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistent Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have had the opportunity to visit Fatz in several locations including the previous Greensboro restaurant. I have always been pleased with the excellent service. I always leave feeling that the server gave all of their attention to my table. The food is a different style than usually found in the Triad by providing low-country style and great flavor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FATZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.