We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
619 S. Regional Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
336-841-0081
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
McLeansville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistent Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have had the opportunity to visit Fatz in several locations including the previous Greensboro restaurant. I have always been pleased with the excellent service. I always leave feeling that the server gave all of their attention to my table. The food is a different style than usually found in the Triad by providing low-country style and great flavor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good - Not great steaks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

While in Greensboro we stopped by this restaurant to eat. The restaurant was almost empty. We were greeted and seated immediately and received a good server.
We found the steaks to be good steaks but not great steaks. The price was a little above that of say a Logan's but the food not as tasty.

The sirloins were too thin and just did not have the flavor we are accustomed to. eating.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The food was very good and the menu had a different feel but we were not sorry that the hotel folks recommended it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We really like Fatz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Always a treat. Best cheese grits anywhere. Every dish I've gotten there has been well presented and it is very tasty. Staff is very helpful and manager is regularly checking on the patrons. Very nice atmosphere. We go 5 or 6 times a year.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just a great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant a number of times - never a bad experience! Great selection and most come with a salad and TWO sides with very good portions. We went there last night and Bryant was our waiter - he exemplifies the service you get there. Great food, good prices - just a great place to eat!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FATZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.