We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix Asian Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Phoenix Asian Cuisine
1641 New Garden Rd, Greensboro, NC 27410
(336) 855-5158
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 785 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Madison, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I recently tried this restaurant after hearing about it for some time. Simply delicious!!! The portions are huge, fresh and delicious. The sushi was the best and among the freshest I've ever tasted. We tried several entrees and appetizers and were thrilled with each one.

The waitstaff is attentive and familiar with the menu to offer suggestions. We definitely will visit here frequently in the future.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Phoenix is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a great place to take a date, family, etc. The ambiance is nice and the food is incredible. AND, you can almost anything they make gluten free. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Greensboro. I highly recommend this place over PF Changs. Local and fantastic! Definitely try the Phoenix chicken, the firecracker shrimp, the lettuce wraps and I adore the Jalapeno Beef. Though we have tried most of the menu and have yet to try something we didn't like. Yummo!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Run, NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

10 family members for a pre-graduation dinner for our grandson. For the most part service and food were good. Our waiter was very busy and it was difficult to get service when needed. Spring rolls were great and for hot mustard eaters, it is very hot. Three of us ordered the ginger chicken salad which was very good, I noticed my wife not eating her chicken, she thought the taste was off. When I tried it, taste and texture was awful. The other two salads were good. One of the family members ordered the spring rolls served with the entree. Her meal came but no spring rolls. Bill for 10 people (5 with drinks) was $272. Would go elsewhere next time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Phoenix Asian is one of my favorite restaurants. The egg drop soup is fantastic. Chose any dish off the menu and you won't be disappointed. Their Dragon Nest comes with a little sampling of everything. Great service too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“PF Changs with without the wait - great for GF meals too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I dine here with friends on a recurring basis and every time, it's a good meal. During the week, you can easily be seated even though the restaurant has a steady stream of customers. My husband also has celiac disease and finds Phoenix Asian to have the best GF dishes. They are so good that we just order off the GF menu and we both enjoy them.

Last time I was there I had some spring rolls that were amazing. I think they were apps but there was plenty to be my dinner. The GF honey chicken is also not to be missed for celiacs.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Phoenix Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix Asian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.