We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good environment, right serving size” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro
702 Green Valley Road, Greensboro, NC 27408
336-379-0699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good environment, right serving size”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This restaurant has very nice setting, friendly, professional stuffs.
What I like the best is the servise size.
It is not too large but not too small. Just about right to feel good, not to feel guilty to eat too much.
Of course, in general, meals are very tasty. Although the one I ate today's lunch was too salty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
I'm so glad that you experienced our restaurant as clean and comfortable and our staff as friendly and competent. It is a cornerstone of our mission to provide high quality food at a good value. I'm sorry that we missed the mark with the salt in your food, but I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Thank you,
--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    84
    29
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Airy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great menu and well prepared food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

A getaway weekend next door at the Proximity had us at a evening meal and next morning brunch. The service was wonderful and food was flavorful. Selections on the menu was good. This is a go to location when in Greensboro for a excellent meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
I read both your review of our restaurant and your review of our sister hotel, the Proximity Hotel. All I can say is thank you! Glowing praise for both of our businesses. We hope you'll make the trip back to Greensboro and stay with us again soon.

--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Perfect Brunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Print Works Bistro is a gorgeous restaurant - light, bright, and airy. Though I am sure their dinner menu is wonderful, I have only ever dined at Print Works for brunch. It is lovely! The atmosphere is wonderful, the servers are attentive, and the food is delicious. Menu items taste fresh and the menu changes seasonally, so I've had something different on each visit. Print Works does take reservations, so I would recommend calling (or going online) ahead of time. After we had brunch, my husband and I walked to the lobby of the Proximity to chat for a while - also gorgeous!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much! Our weekend Brunch is one of the most popular time for folks to visit our restaurant and we serve it on Saturday and Sunday from 7AM until 4PM! I will also pass along your kind words about the hotel to the staff there. Thanks again!

--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Print Works is a beautiful restaurant with a wonderful ambiance. The food is good, but needs a few more choices. Desserts are excellent. The outside seating is delightful. Great place for a romantic dinner or lunch with the "girls".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your praise of our ambiance and food. I love our desserts too; especially the Baked Toffee Cake that is seasonal to our current menu. Our menus do change every 6-8 weeks and the next change is on April 2nd. Come back to see us again soon!

--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Top Shelf - A Must for Visitors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our go-to restaurant for fine dining & for hosting out-of-town guests. It's on the "green team" and first class all the way.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We're glad that you've noticed our LEED Platinum status. We work hard to be as sustainable as possible without sacrificing anything from the guest experience. We're happy that we've become your 'go-to' restaurant and we will see you again soon!

--Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Print Works Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.