We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro
702 Green Valley Road, Greensboro, NC 27408
336-379-0699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Print Works Bistro is always a wonderful, outstanding experience!!!
The decor is fantastic and the food is always excellent. Service is top-notch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! We can't wait to see you again soon!

-Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    84
    29
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Breakfast pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband's sunny-side-up eggs and bangers were fine, so maybe it was my selection. I ordered poached eggs, and they were way over-cooked, like hard boiled. Service was average on this Sunday morning, compared to other places where our coffee has been kept replenished and a bit more attention was given. It wasn't bad -- just average.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Oh no! We don’t want to be average. We are truly embarrassed about your recent experience. I apologize. Our team certainly wants to provide the best brunch in town.

Thank you for the feedback. Could you do us a favor and call me (Rachel Schiftan) at 336-379-0699 so I can get a few more details?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Mod Setting with Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Loved our business dinner at the Print Works Bistro. The Restaurant is located in the Proximity hotel which looks gorgeous (wish we could have stayed at the hotel). Very hip/mod decor. The building/restaurant/etc. is LEED - very environmentally conscious in all design and function elements. Loved the calamari and flat bread appetizers followed by sea scallops over squash and seafood bouillabaisse. WONDERFUL desserts!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your business dinner with us! We take pride in the exquisite decor, delicious food, and sustainable practices that take place at the restaurant and hotel. Thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Need to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just enjoyed bar scene - drinks and dessert! Wonderful chocolate treasures and great after dinner selections. Will return for dinner when next in Greensboro - very attractive dining room.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We can't wait for you to return and experience dining in the restaurant.

- Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Elegant french dining in Greensboro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our hosts took us to this elegant diner north-west of downtown Greensboro. We booked an outside table but later felt too cold (why they do not have outdoor heating escapes me) and asked to be moved inside - something the staff most graciously accommodated. The indoor space is expansive but the decor and in particular the use of drape to section off the space and the use of acoustic ceiling tiles made it feel sufficiently intimate.
We started with perfectly crisp and anointed salad before our mains. I selected the spiced duck confit with brussels sprouts which was simply wonderful. The meal was far too large but to my surprise i finished it and felt perfectly fine afterward.
The various fish and steak dishes were well received and the risotto, which I admit looked a little boorish was in fact very good.
Exceptional value.
A place I would return to, most certainly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed dining with us! Unfortunately, we no longer have heathers due to the new fire codes. We look forward to seeing you soon and thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Print Works Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.