We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro
702 Green Valley Road, Greensboro, NC 27408
336-379-0699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We ordered very simple food, but it was tasty and cooked perfectly. The wine and beer choices are very good, and the sampler dessert was the best!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed everything our restaurant has to offer. We change the menu seasonally so please come back to visit us!

-Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    84
    29
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stokesdale, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had lunch at Print Works today. Had the Grilled Pepper Salmon with mashed potatoes and fresh greens. To top it off....like I needed it....the 16-layer chocolate caramel cake was incredible. Check out Print Works Bistro!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed the Chocolate and Carmel Cake, it is my favorite! We hope to see you soon!

-Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Upscale and good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The inside dining room was crowded and noisy, but outside (we asked to be moved) was quite lovely. Though service was initially slow, the food was excellent and, considering the quality, fairly priced.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon College, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Recent experience was completely dissatisfying”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been going to Print Works Bistro for 4 years now. I used to LOVE Print Works Bistro. However, the last time I visited there was horrific! I left a comment card asking if the chef had been changed because I was so confused and appalled. Our fries were reheated and super salty, my french onion soup was half broth, half oil, and the French Dip was okay, though there was a lot of fat in it to be a hanger steak. Greatly disappointed and would like them to go back to the way they used to be- high quality and affordable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We are truly embarrassed that your recent experience with us didn’t meet the high standard that we set. Please know that your last visit was not representative of our intentions. We sincerely encourage you to return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Greensboro best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Consistently creative and well prepared food in a wonderful atmosphere. The service is attentive but not hovering, the pace is modulated and the atmosphere is open, airy, energetic but friendly. The menu is creative and takes advantage of locally grown produce and meats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Print Works Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.