We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Corner

Jack's Corner
1601 Spring Garden St., Greensboro, NC
(336) 370-4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Manchester, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Real Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Jacks is a real surprise. It is right on the corner across from UNCG. It doesn't look like anything special from the street. Don't pass it up. My daughter recently graduated from UNCG. She kept telling me about this little Greek restaurant that was delicious and inexpensive. When we visited we went to Jacks and we were delighted. It is good food. And cheap. If you like Greek food, Jacks does it well, without the big price or the frills. I had a chicken with houmus dish that was terrific, and it cost all of $8.00. This is not a special occasion spot, but if you want real value, try Jacks.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Jack's is excellent. The gyros are constantly winning awards; the spanikopita is the only kind I'll eat that isn't my mother's; the kabobs are spiced well and very delicious; you can eat the pita bread without any dips -- just plain, and still very good. Very highly recommended!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fast, Delicious, Lebanese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a casual place near UNCG, not fine dining, but the food is very good.
Try the Mediterranean deluxe platter. Their falafel is fresh and good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

My husband and I like going to Jack's because it is quick, reasonably priced and the food is good. This is a small family owned business. It is conveniently located at the very edge of UNCG. The parking lot is small but additional parking can be found in the back of the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Vegetarian (and non-veg) Selections”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

It's not easy to find a restaurant with vegetarian selections at reasonable prices ... especially when on vacation. This one was a winner! This deli had a very good menu, and the falafel burger and falafel pita sandwich were excellent and moderately priced ... excellent quality and value. The young lady server was excellent and very friendly. We were very happy to find this deli and, if we lived in Greensboro, we would go there often. It seemed to have something for everyone, including non-vegetarians.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jack's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.