We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindley Park Filling Station

Lindley Park Filling Station
2201 Walker Avenue, Greensboro, NC 27403
+1 336-274-2144
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 775 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I ate there once and enjoyed it a lot. They have a really creative menu with lots of great sandwiches. The desserts are really good too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“More of a snack place than a restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Have been here a couple of times as just along the road from our daughters. Excellent choice of beers some as much as 10% ABV however felt that the menu was somewhat restrictive but the food was still delicious, generally a good atmosphere and nearly always very busy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bohemian brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

What a fantastic place, great people, great service, excellent food and a good choice of brews. Got to eat there at least twice a month.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great local hang out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Lindley Park is a great place for some local grub! Very friendly, laid back atmosphere. The food never disappoints! Love their fried green tomato sandwich (aka the greenway) and their sweet potato chips are some of the best I've had! My husband loves the burgers-great flavor & seasonings are perfect! The staff is very friendly and they have a nice outside area with live music some nights of the week and on weekends. One of my favorite places in Greensboro!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brunch for a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have visited Linley Park Filling Station for lunch and dinner on several occasions, but never realized they served Sunday brunch. After searching on Tripadvisor, we thought we would give it a try. The french toast served with a pineapple crasin compote was amazing and my husband really enjoyed the hash. Definitely, try for brunch if you are in town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindley Park Filling Station also viewed

 
 

Been to Lindley Park Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindley Park Filling Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.