We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Greensboro to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Greensboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1619 Stanley Road, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off 3rd Night
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Dallas Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The only difficulty is in getting there off I-40. The rooms were large, quiet and comfortable. I would prefer 2 TVs (one by couch one by bed) but instead it had one you had to rotate. Being alone this made no difference. But if my wife were here I would want Monday night football and she something else

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    54
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
51
36
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hyatt Place seems to follow the same blueprint, for building and management. The hotel must have an outline on specific breakfast items, as they are the same at all the hotels I have stayed at. The hotel is located off the interstate, but the local road on which the hotel is situated can be sneakily forgotten easily.

The rooms are similar, although little things could be improved.

-Actually freshen up the L shaped couch, so they do not smell like yesterday
-Include a bathroom fan
-Offer breakfast items that are not composed of 3 food groups, but singular (maybe everyone does not want to each cheese on their egg, which is hooked to a english muffin or bagel).


This location is near several local restaurants, within walking distance is a Japanese Steakhouse (sobuto), Jimmy Johns. Within driving distance, Tripps, TGIFriday's, Subway.

The pool is located outside, no hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here with my twins 15 on the night of July 7th, the night before the boys started camp at Victory Junction. It was a Saturday night and I found the price good and location good as well. I like staying at Hyatt Place's in general as I can get 2 beds and a pull out couch and the boys like the free internet and the big TV.

I sww that some revieweres complained about the rooms being older, but I guess our room must have been on of the updated ones as everything was in good shape, clean and the bathroom was great.

The location for us was good as it was just off the highway and a short distance to places to eat and stores so we could pick up some last minute items the boys forgot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here for a long business stay. To be honest it'd prob be ok for 1 or 2 nights, but for a longer stay you start to notice things a little more! The rooms are quite spacious with good size bed and large sofa area (which can pull down into another double bed). But the rooms have a really musty smell and the road noise is quite noticiable (next to the freeway). Also the service isn't quite as good as some other places. (Being a Marriot member this is quite noticable!)
The pool is cold (even on nice warm sunny days), and the fitness centre is really quite a poor effort (2 treadmills and 1 bike. Not even any free weights). So this place is good for 1 or 2 nights if you are on a tight budget (wifi & breakfast are included). But for longer stays I'd recommend elsewhere! I'm moving across the road to the Marriott Courtyard!

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same, but maybe if you choose a front facing room (away from the freeway at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I resently traveled with three 11 year old girls to see a professional softball game in Raleigh. The night before we left I booked a room with the Hyatt Place in Greensboro, NC. Having stayed at many Hyatts this year I felt comfortable with my room choice. I paid $134 non-refundable rate to make my reservation. When I arrived with three sleepy little girls, I was told that the room I had pre-paid for had a plumbing issue and that they could not rent the room to me. Instead they were going to send me to another Hotel and they would pay for it. I asked how they thought they were paying for it if they already took my $134. I was told that I could either take the other room or they would refund my money. I was so angry at this point that I told them I would just take my money back. I put the girls back in the car and drove 3/12 hrs in the pouring rain home. The next day, still angry over my ordeal, I called back to the Hyatt Place in Greensboro and asked to speak to the manager. I was told I could not speak to the manager, and was asked if they could help me. I told the gentlemen what had happened and he said, we are sorry, but we had some folks not check out when they were suppose to. I then explained that I was told it was a plumbing issue. They knew nothing about a plumbing issue and again all we can say is sorry. Well all I can say is 'NEVER TRUST A PAID RESERVATION AT HYATT PLACE IN GREENSBORO"!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotels. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. The location was very simple to get to off the freeway. There was quite of few restaurants around this hotel and some of them is within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood , TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Not sure what others were complaining about as my room, which was really a suite with mini fridge and bar area, was completely remodeled. Granite countertops, huge flat screen TV, desk and pull out sectional were all in excellent shape. Nice pool with lots of restaurants and stores in walking distance--or you can take the free shuttle anywhere within a mile or two. I was here for ten days on business and each day the breakfast staff offered at least 2 new ( of 3 total) hot items plus different cold items. While I was here there was fresh cut up mixed fruit plus the usual apples and bananas along with the sad looking fruit topping the previous poster mentioned. The staff was always prompt, friendly and helpful. This was my first time at a Hyatt Place but it won't be my last.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greensboro

Address: 1619 Stanley Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hyatt Greensboro
Greensboro Hyatt Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.