We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel accommodations were great. The hotel staff were...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7623 Thorndike Road, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Greensboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel accommodations were great. The hotel staff were...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel accommodations were great. The hotel staff were professional and courteous. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    75
    57
    26
    13
See reviews for
71
49
21
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

They used to be free and half the dryers didn't work to well. Now it's a 1.50 to dry a load of clothes and half the dryers do not work. One dryer works really well. The lower middle dryer. Could also use a couple of more pans and such. I will be back though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathieM336, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Mr. Rick K,

Thank you for your recent review. We have had work done on the dryers so they are at the right temperature. Thank you so much for bringing that to our attention. We have also ordered additional pots and pans. We appreciate your feedback as that is the only way we can improve. We look forward to your return visits with us.


The staff at Hawthorn Suites Greensboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have an employee who's staying at Hawthorn in Greensboro several nights a week for several months. The travel is wearisome, but he likes the hotel, and he *really* loves that they have waffles for breakfast. His only complaint (made partly in jest) is that they only have margarine, not real butter.

This guy is doing a great job, and this business travel is really hard on him and his family, so I called the hotel to see if I could pay someone to deliver a pound of butter to his room. Well, Jennifer and Kathy (both managers there) hopped right on it! They understood that it’s the little things that make a big difference, and they assured me that they’ll have butter for him when he shows up on Monday. (And they wouldn't even let me pay for it.)

A big yay to Jennifer and Kathy! What an *awesome* example of customer service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 7623 Thorndike Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL NEW --- $2 MILLION RENOVATION COMPLETE AS OF OCTOBER 2013!Come experience the first all suites hotel of its kind in the Triad, the brand new Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Greensboro. Our richly appointed suites make the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Every suite offers a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, stove top/range, and dishwasher, plus brand new Simmons Beautyrest bedding and Samsung HDTVs. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk with complimentary HSIA, or utilize our state of the art business center. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls and two separate phone lines. Hungry? Enjoy a delicious, hot breakfast buffet each morning on the house, or visit our on-site convenience store open around the clock. Work off some stress in our 24 hour Fitness Center, or take advantage of our free guest membership to The Rush Fitness Complex. Staying a while? You can still pack light and rely on our on-site complimentary laundry facility. And don't leave your best friend at home...we are pet friendly,too (fees apply). Conveniently located off I-40/Hwy 421 at Exit 210, just 3 miles south of the Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO/PTI) in the Deep River Office area, and easily accessible to I-85 and I-73. High Point University, Four Seasons Mall, Celebration Station, the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and a wide variety of restaurants are just minutes away, as well as close proximity to Castle McCulloch, Emerald Pointe Wet-N-Wild and local companies including: RF Micro Devices, FedEx, Volvo, Honda Jet, and many others! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greensboro
Candlewood Greensboro
Greensboro Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.