We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They go the extra mile - for butter!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7623 Thorndike Road, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They go the extra mile - for butter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have an employee who's staying at Hawthorn in Greensboro several nights a week for several months. The travel is wearisome, but he likes the hotel, and he *really* loves that they have waffles for breakfast. His only complaint (made partly in jest) is that they only have margarine, not real butter.

This guy is doing a great job, and this business travel is really hard on him and his family, so I called the hotel to see if I could pay someone to deliver a pound of butter to his room. Well, Jennifer and Kathy (both managers there) hopped right on it! They understood that it’s the little things that make a big difference, and they assured me that they’ll have butter for him when he shows up on Monday. (And they wouldn't even let me pay for it.)

A big yay to Jennifer and Kathy! What an *awesome* example of customer service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    94
    61
    26
    15
See reviews for
78
65
24
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Visited Greensboro for the ACC Tournament and when we arrived at the Hawthorn we had to be moved because Hotwire.com overbooked the hotel. We were very fortunate that Brenda was working that night as she helped make out situation much better. She went out of her way to help us find food, gas, etc...
We returned on Saturday and there was another error, but Jessica was just as helpful as Brenda and she worked out the details. At the end of the weekend I highly suggest Hawthorn due to the remodeled rooms which are very nice, excellent breakfast and last but not least the excellent staff that we dealt with...Brenda, Jessica and Lee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This past weekend, we had a ice storm here in North Carolina and we lost power at our home. We were able to find room at the Hawthorn Suites in Greensboro. The room was great. Surprisingly spacious and clean. The staff (April, Jennifer and Kathy) were very courteous, helpful and genuinely seemed to care that we along with so many others were without power and needed a place to stay. Even at one time, the power went out at the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for your next visit to Greensboro.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Found the deal online and was a little skeptical. Found other reviews that talked about the recent remodeling. Everyone spoke highly of it. Our family found it to be very clean and a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

There was a miscommunication somewhere along the way between Hotline and Hawthorn and we were given a one bed suite. Hotline would not rectify the issue. But Keisha at the front desk worked with us and gave us a two bed, two bedroom suite! Very satisfied and great service. Clean and friendly!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you like to travel and your looking for a good place to stay HAWTHORN SUITES greensboro hotel is the placed for Asian people like me.The customers service great'' KEISHA and BRENDA
I LOVE THIS LADIES.they will help you and assist you my first time to write survey like this because i haven't recieve any good customer service on all the hotels I stayed. This two ladies just OWESOME!!! KEISHA AND BRENDA keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The breakfast.Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 7623 Thorndike Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#12 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL NEW --- $2 MILLION RENOVATION COMPLETE AS OF OCTOBER 2013!Come experience the first all suites hotel of its kind in the Triad, the brand new Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Greensboro. Our richly appointed suites make the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Every suite offers a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, stove top/range, and dishwasher, plus brand new Simmons Beautyrest bedding and Samsung HDTVs. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk with complimentary HSIA, or utilize our state of the art business center. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls and two separate phone lines. Hungry? Enjoy a delicious, hot breakfast buffet each morning on the house, or visit our on-site convenience store open around the clock. Work off some stress in our 24 hour Fitness Center, or take advantage of our free guest membership to The Rush Fitness Complex. Staying a while? You can still pack light and rely on our on-site complimentary laundry facility. And don't leave your best friend at home...we are pet friendly,too (fees apply). Conveniently located off I-40/Hwy 421 at Exit 210, just 3 miles south of the Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO/PTI) in the Deep River Office area, and easily accessible to I-85 and I-73. High Point University, Four Seasons Mall, Celebration Station, the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and a wide variety of restaurants are just minutes away, as well as close proximity to Castle McCulloch, Emerald Pointe Wet-N-Wild and local companies including: RF Micro Devices, FedEx, Volvo, Honda Jet, and many others! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greensboro
Candlewood Greensboro
Greensboro Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.