We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family & pets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3220 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for family & pets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here twice in the last 2 months to visit family. Drury is a great value for traveling families! Although this is an older Drury property, the stays were pleasant & made for a long day with ailing family members a bit better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    49
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
65
36
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My son and I just returned from a two night stay and we were so pleased with the service (thank you, Pierre)! I can't say enough good things about this hotel, the rooms are very nice and clean, it's a great location and you can't beat the value!

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It's not very often that you can stay at a hotel and just relax. You can really just make yourself at home.
You expect clean rooms, nice common areas and a good staff. But when you just add on top of that you just can't help but have a great time.
The staff was very friendly and always smiling, willing to do whatever they could to make you happy.
The rooms are a nice size and in good shape with fairly modern electronics, with outlets on the night stand for charging your phone overnight.
They also offer a very nice breakfast in the morning and a nice appetizer in the evening. Many people make the evening social into a meal and the menu changes slightly every night.
This hotel is also in a nice location as it is right across the street from the mall, theater, and several restaurants.
If you are staying or planning to be in the area book your room early. It is no wonder this hotel sells out all the time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallmadge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We often stop in Greensboro en route from Ohio to South Carolina. There are several motels in this area, which is near the convention center. Some of the older ones are often values -- less than $80 a night including taxes. But those restaurants raise prices at certain times of the year.
That is when I check the Drury. On this stay, the price out the door was $23 more for two people than the older motels in the area. We not only got a very nice, newer place to stay but also dinner, including two alcoholic beverages each. Dinner was just OK -- high carb, family friendly (penne, meat balls, hot dogs, baked potatoes, broccoli cheese soup). But it was included, and so was a breakfast that included eggs and sausage. This is a value for the money. (Worth noting, there are several other restaurants within easy walking distance).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spent one night here while attending a conference. Not only did I save money (rates are very reasonable as compared to other nearby hotels), but the service, staff, and complimentary evening and morning hot food PLUS drinks added even more value to this stay. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed at another Drury Inn and was charged a lot less and experienced great customer service and had a much nicer room and stay. The customer service and room at the Greensboro Drury Inn was horrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations during every stay at a Drury Hotel; with 100% satisfaction guaranteed. It seems we missed an opportunity this time. We appreciate hearing from our guests and value your opinion. If you would, please contact me directly at the Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro to discuss your experience, at your convenience.

I hope you will give us another chance; we would love to have you as our guest again.

Pierre McCombs
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to our destination and the freeway. The front desk staff was friendly; the room immaculate and quiet. The surprise was the food! We hadn't expected to be able to have dinner at the hotel - I had salad and a baked potato topped with chili, which is a pretty healthy meal. The staff was very attentive to the guests. I think the manager talked to everyone there. We'll stay at Drury Inns every chance we get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Address: 3220 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Drury Inn Greensboro
Drury Inn Hotel Greensboro
Drury Greensboro
Greensboro Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.