We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service and Room Quality is not worth the amount charged” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3220 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Greensboro,
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Customer Service and Room Quality is not worth the amount charged”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed at another Drury Inn and was charged a lot less and experienced great customer service and had a much nicer room and stay. The customer service and room at the Greensboro Drury Inn was horrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations during every stay at a Drury Hotel; with 100% satisfaction guaranteed. It seems we missed an opportunity this time. We appreciate hearing from our guests and value your opinion. If you would, please contact me directly at the Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro to discuss your experience, at your convenience.

I hope you will give us another chance; we would love to have you as our guest again.

Pierre McCombs
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    49
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
65
36
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to our destination and the freeway. The front desk staff was friendly; the room immaculate and quiet. The surprise was the food! We hadn't expected to be able to have dinner at the hotel - I had salad and a baked potato topped with chili, which is a pretty healthy meal. The staff was very attentive to the guests. I think the manager talked to everyone there. We'll stay at Drury Inns every chance we get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was looking to safe some pennies and booked this hotel with very low expectations. From the hotel staff to the room to the supper and breakfast, it was all very good. The room was a little small but more than adequate; 2 double beds as well as a desk and chair. Bathroom was large and nicely done. I read reviews before booking and they mentioned the comfort of the bed - it was perfect. The next morning a fellow conference attendee staying at the expensive hotel was complaining of how bad her back hurt from the poor mattress. Not me, I was fresh as a daisy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The drury inn in Greensboro nc is the best value ever, I travel 20 nights a month, nice rooms, good food and drinks and outstanding staff, and 530 kickback is the best!!! Nice pool and hot tub and fitness center and gated parking, I will say it again the best value ever!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is an older property but it has been well maintained and provides the gold standard service Drury is known for. The beds are very comfortable and all of the hotel amenities are as advertised. The evening food/drinks and breakfast were well done. The hotel coupon books generally have a $70 rate for this property and that is an amazing value. Parking can be a bit tricky when you arrive but you figure it out quickly. Should be your top choice in Greensboro.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Why bother writing a review of a Drury Inn? I have never stayed in one that did not outshine all of its competition. This one is no different. Spotless. Comfortable. Excellent service. Good breakfast (and dinner).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent 3 nights. Central location, great staff, ample snacks & breakfast.The smallest refrigerators I have ever seen in a hotel. Like many hotels you can not open the window. I understand about wanting to save on A/C but the rooms were so stale we were propping the doors open trying to get a whiff of fresh air from the hallway. Almost left after two nights. If the air exchanger had been turned up higher, you would now have a regular client.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro, and for sharing your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It is our goal to make sure we exceed our guests' expectations. Any time you experience a problem, please let us know so we can address it right away. We provide several amenities in our rooms including a dorm size refrigerator and a microwave. Also, we have rooms on the first and second floors that have windows that open, and we have a roof top unit that also provides fresh air into our buildings that runs throughout the day and night. I appreciate your feedback, and hope you will give us an opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Respectfully, Lauren Gibson~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Address: 3220 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Drury Inn Greensboro
Drury Inn Hotel Greensboro
Drury Greensboro
Greensboro Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.