We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel and very good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 75 hotels in Greensboro
Opelika AL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great motel and very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Absolutely lovely room ! New tile,carpet and bedding ! Very quiet and spacious. Same breakfast as other motels so nothing special. Very nice staff and helpful. Let us stay extra time as we had a car emergency and needed to have a place to hang out. We didn't use the workout room but it looked like it had a lot of equipment. Nicest thing was how quiet the rooms were all night. Slept great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    61
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
78
29
23
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iola, Kansas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed two nights with kids. No problems. Average hotel. AC unit and wall thermostat not in sync, obvious use wear but very clean. WiFi a bit sluggish but overall a good stay. First stay at a La Quinta brand. Would use again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the money. The common areas are beautifully designed, the staff friendly and accommodating, and the rooms nicely decorated. We stay here quite frequently when traveling on business, and give it high marks for a clean, comfortable place to call our home away from home. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We like La Quinta and normally find it a great value. In Greensboro, our bed was sagging and my husband complained of back pain in the morning. We enjoyed breakfast, but the coffee was not good. Always happy that our pets stay for free.. ! :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and will again. its a good value for its price range. Primary attributes include an excellent and friendly staff, good free breakfast, OK wifi and business center, excellent gym, free newspapers, good local dining guide, very convenient location, and most of all an enlightened pet policy (even though we often do not travel with ours, we favor hotels that make it easy to do so).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This La Quinta is nestled in with a bunch of other hotels right along the interstate. Traffic noise was no issue in our third floor room. There are restaurants within easy walking distance. Yes, they have a dog policy and we heard one about 10:00 but the barking only last a few short minutes. It was clean and the staff very considerate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Address: 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
La Quinta Greensboro
Greensboro La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.