We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dependable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A good location near restaurants, shopping and access to the Interstate. The hotel was clean with well decorated rooms. We always have our small dogs with us and find that Laquinta is the most hospitable to our particular needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    69
    28
    13
    7
See reviews for
88
34
23
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while them were renovating it. and still have it four stars. This time the only bad thing is I wish I could have stayed longer. Customer service was excellent, so was the room, it smelled clean with air fresher they usually use. Breakfast was above what you usually get. I'm staying here ever time I'm in Greensboro

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol CT
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We made a trip to the furniture stores and stayed at this hotel. It was about 10 miles away from the stores that we planned to visit but it was worth it. We like LaQuinta because they have good service and are a good value. We were happy with our clean hotel room and nice breakfast. The desk personnel were extremely helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My rating reflects my experience with the hotel management at La Quinta as I never did see a room.
I was in Greensboro for a conference and very excited about staying at La Quinta as it came highly recommended by family who had stayed here last time we were in town. When I arrived at the hotel around 8 p.m. I was told by the front desk attendant that the hotel was full and there was "no room in the inn." The managment made several unacceptable offers, but did come around to a satisfactory solution. I am pleased that both the front desk clerk and the manager were able to understand the situation from my perspective and fix the problem accordingly. I go to Greensboro frequently and look forward to trying the LaQuinta on a future visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juju1974
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights, and I was very pleased with my experience. I got to the hotel late but it was no problem, and the front desk attendant was extremely nice and helpful. I had two fairly big dogs with me and there was no problem at all having them stay with me, and there was no extra charge for them. My sister was with me and we asked if we could have rooms near each other, so the front desk person changed our rooms right away. My room was really great, big and very clean, with a microwave and mini fridge. The price was very reasonable. I wasn't able to eat breakfast while I was there, but there was breakfast offered each morning. I spoke with someone at the front desk the second day I was there to say I wouldn't need the 3rd night I had originally booked, and this was no problem to cancel. I also asked for a late checkout, again - no problem. There were several guests who had dogs and this made me feel comfortable having my dogs there. This is very important to me. The only drawback is that there is very little grass for the dogs to walk and use, but it was ok. A really nice thing about the hotel is its location - it is very close to the highway, and there are plenty of places to eat, get gas, and buy whatever you need while you are there.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers, and I would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Came in contact with this hotel and from the start the general manager
Anthony was fantastic ! Friendly , kind and very helpful.
Then had the pleasure of meeting James,Courtney and Brian. These 3 make the
guest feel so welcomed and they are so helpful with everything
they do . The hotel itself is clean , quiet and very
convenient to places to shop and eat.Anyone who travels
to Greensboro should take the opportunity out
to stay at this hotel , you will not regret it .The housekeeping staff
is great as well . Had a fantastic housekeeper
Claudia.

Room Tip: Anyone at the front desk will help you and make you feel as part of the " family "
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Address: 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#8 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
La Quinta Greensboro
Greensboro La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.