We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7803 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Nashville, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed at across the country! Every employee I encountered smiled and asked if they could help. The room was great and the cleanliness was good also. No problems at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    68
    23
    20
    3
See reviews for
80
38
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

During a severe kidney stone attack, shuttle drivers took me to Urgent Care facility, and helped me to get prescriptions filled. Because I was unable to drive myself, this was really a huge service for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel property is one of the best we have stayed in while traveling the U.S. Staff is courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable on all of the topics that I wanted information on and were a pleasure to deal with. The facility is in excellent condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear HT, thank you for taking time to post comments about your visit. We sincerely appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the facility in “excellent condition”. Most of all though, we are pleased you found the staff, “courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable”. We all work very hard to deliver high-levels of service and you have validated our efforts. Please know your posting will be shared with the entire team. Thank you again and Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was extremely disappointed by the appearance of this hotel. The rooms were not impressive and the bathroom was kind of falling apart. I think it's time for the hotel to undergo major renovations. The rooms are small and the complementary breakfast was not good. My family and I ended up going out every morning for breakfast because the hotel food was so horrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Karli F and Family, thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont. We were pleased to have you as our guest and are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for what you reported. We work tirelessly to ensure a clean and well maintained property, with everything in good working order and you have aided in our efforts. Using your firsthand account, we will work with ownership on bathroom renovations and with our breakfast servers to make certain all items are properly prepared and displayed. Thank you for staying with us and helping to improve our property. Without your valuable input, we may not have realized these issues. Thank you again. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had an absolutely terrific stay at this facility during USATF Nationals in July 2013. The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean. We had trouble with our tub and completed the request for a repair. Within minutes the maintenance man was in our room and fixed the problem with the drain. Very thorough housekeeper who made sure that our room was clean and the sheets/towels replenished. Would stay here again the next time I travel to NC. Thanks for making a stressful time very relaxing in your environment!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear momonthego93 & Family, thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to the USATF Nationals. The athletes and families associated with this event were very pleasant and we would welcome them back anytime. We are pleased to know you found the hotel “clean” and the maintenance staff responsive. Thank you as well for your understanding regarding the clogged drain and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused. Thanks again for writing about your positive experience at our hotel. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I checked in on crutches due to a gout flare up and clerk was thoughtful to put me on first floor without me requesting. Room was quiet and breakfast was a nice spread. Very close to airport to boot. Would gladly return here if my business travels sends me to Greensboro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Peter T, thank you for taking time to share with others the service you encountered at our hotel. I am pleased to learn you found the “room…quiet and breakfast…a nice spread.” Most of all though, I am delighted to learn the team anticipated your needs by finding you a 1st floor room. Thank you for recognizing and validating their efforts. We hope you visit again soon . Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is part of a major chain and has not had the TLC it needs. Paint and cleaning need improvement. Also be prepared for a warm night as they seem to be able to control the AC and turn it down in the middle of the night. I stayed a week and they never changed the sheets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Donald Olesen, thank you very much for taking time to report the problems you encountered in your room. Please accept my sincere apologies. We work tirelessly to ensure a clean and well maintained property, with everything in good working order and you have aided in our efforts. Our maintenance engineers have placed your room out-of-order so it can receive a deep cleaning and the AC unit replaced. We again apologize for the inconvenience and thank you again for helping to improve our property. Without your valuable input, we may not have realized these problems. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 7803 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.